Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply Card Questions and Deck Feedback
Questions and Assistance Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 ... 4 5 6 7 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Midnight Wanderlust

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 10:40 am


Oleif
ryobakura
tip for MOBIUS the Frost Monarch.

it's not really a TIP, more like piece of knowledge...
When you Tribute Summon Mobius successfully, his effect says he can "pop" two t/s cards on your opponent's side of the field. Sometimes when this occurs, my opponent will use something like "Trap Hole", "Torrential Tribute", and other cards that react to summonings.
This is where you get messed up. Mobius reads when Tribute Summoned Successfully... so the Trap Hole (for this example)would stop the effect since he got destroyed in the summoning right-? WRONG!!! scream
Picture it like this, Mobius appears in the air, hits the field, and then stands up and Throws 2 huge ice spears at 2 s/t on your opponent's field when a hole suddenly appears below him and makes him fall into it.
You'd think the fall would make the shot "miss" or not go around, but infact, Mobius actually HIT THE FIELD before being Trapped, therefore Mobius's effect takes priority and goes off anyway.
Also: If Trap Hole is one of the s/t cards targeted by Mobius' effect, you get to destroy your opponent's monster and only loose 1 s/t card in the process! Or, if the timing is correct, you could just activate the other card as well.


Does anyone here use " My body as a shield " With - any - of the monarchs? In a lot of Monarch control decks that are floating about around the local tournaments I play at, My body as a shield is one of the Key spell cards. Life Points are obviously no problem losing, since most people would easily pay the 1500, if it means protecting your monsters. It negates said effects, like trap hole and much more ( Check Netrep for more information ) And their effects still goes through. Making it that much easier to create a swarm for Zaborg and Mobius. Which seem to be the most popular of the monarchs.
PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 4:15 pm


Star Akamatsu
Yami_Misty
Question: 2x L4 monsters enable to bring out something over L6. Can a L5 monster be tributed to bring out something of L6 or higher at the cost of only 1?


5-6 Star monsters = One tribute Regardless

7-8 Star Monsters = two tributes, regardless.

It doesn't matter what the stars on the monster are. Even if you had a 8 star monster and you wanted to summon another 8 star monster, you still have to tribute two monsters. Unless, it were something Like Kaiser Sea Horse, Double Coston, or anything that MAY count as two monsters of a specific type.

UNLESS the card is Fusion, or has a specific summoning contition like ritual summon, fusion summon, specific card effect, or specific card tribute.

Nephilim Theory

Hilarious Conversationalist


Apeiron King of Light

PostPosted: Fri Apr 28, 2006 4:21 pm


ryobakura
Star Akamatsu
Yami_Misty
Question: 2x L4 monsters enable to bring out something over L6. Can a L5 monster be tributed to bring out something of L6 or higher at the cost of only 1?


5-6 Star monsters = One tribute Regardless

7-8 Star Monsters = two tributes, regardless.

It doesn't matter what the stars on the monster are. Even if you had a 8 star monster and you wanted to summon another 8 star monster, you still have to tribute two monsters. Unless, it were something Like Kaiser Sea Horse, Double Coston, or anything that MAY count as two monsters of a specific type.

UNLESS the card is Fusion, or has a specific summoning contition like ritual summon, fusion summon, specific card effect, or specific card tribute.

#1 rule of yugioh, go by what the card text says, after that go by the most recent verison of the official rules.
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2006 5:46 pm


Apeiron King of Light
ryobakura
Star Akamatsu
Yami_Misty
Question: 2x L4 monsters enable to bring out something over L6. Can a L5 monster be tributed to bring out something of L6 or higher at the cost of only 1?


5-6 Star monsters = One tribute Regardless

7-8 Star Monsters = two tributes, regardless.

It doesn't matter what the stars on the monster are. Even if you had a 8 star monster and you wanted to summon another 8 star monster, you still have to tribute two monsters. Unless, it were something Like Kaiser Sea Horse, Double Coston, or anything that MAY count as two monsters of a specific type.

UNLESS the card is Fusion, or has a specific summoning contition like ritual summon, fusion summon, specific card effect, or specific card tribute.

#1 rule of yugioh, go by what the card text says, after that go by the most recent verison of the official rules.

right, if a card effect is dissagreeing with normal Yugioh playing rules-- like a card that makes a monster attack twice when normally only once-- the card effect ALWAYS takes priority over rules that over-run them. 3nodding

Nephilim Theory

Hilarious Conversationalist


Zero Hiru

Unforgiving Hunter

PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 9:46 pm


Star Akamatsu
Tumael
There are many card rulings, where do I go to check them? domokun


www.netrep.net

Every card ruling in the book.


www.yugioh-card.com

Every card ruling in the book and more
PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 10:35 pm


Eizan_Masahiro
Star Akamatsu
Tumael
There are many card rulings, where do I go to check them? domokun


www.netrep.net

Every card ruling in the book.


www.yugioh-card.com

Every card ruling in the book and more

Yups.
Does your sig mean that Gravekeeper's Chief can't revive if Necrovally's out...?
I think his effect says it overrides Necrovalley, though. sweatdrop

Nephilim Theory

Hilarious Conversationalist


Zero Hiru

Unforgiving Hunter

PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 11:38 pm


ryobakura
Eizan_Masahiro
Star Akamatsu
Tumael
There are many card rulings, where do I go to check them? domokun


www.netrep.net

Every card ruling in the book.


www.yugioh-card.com

Every card ruling in the book and more

Yups.
Does your sig mean that Gravekeeper's Chief can't revive if Necrovally's out...?
I think his effect says it overrides Necrovalley, though. sweatdrop

"What goes in the grave, stays in the grave" was thought up by a friend after he saw a Las Vegas commercial. There's actualy more to the saying but it didn't fit in the given sig space. The whole thing says "What goes in the grave, stays in the grave... Except us, that is" The cheif and Necrovalley are just the pictures i chose to rep my "Keeper's" Deck.
PostPosted: Sun Jun 18, 2006 7:18 am


Eizan_Masahiro
ryobakura
Eizan_Masahiro
Star Akamatsu
Tumael
There are many card rulings, where do I go to check them? domokun


www.netrep.net

Every card ruling in the book.


www.yugioh-card.com

Every card ruling in the book and more

Yups.
Does your sig mean that Gravekeeper's Chief can't revive if Necrovally's out...?
I think his effect says it overrides Necrovalley, though. sweatdrop

"What goes in the grave, stays in the grave" was thought up by a friend after he saw a Las Vegas commercial. There's actualy more to the saying but it didn't fit in the given sig space. The whole thing says "What goes in the grave, stays in the grave... Except us, that is" The cheif and Necrovalley are just the pictures i chose to rep my "Keeper's" Deck.
I found your sig to be quite amusing biggrin

Crono Leonhart
Vice Captain


Zero Hiru

Unforgiving Hunter

PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 2:46 pm


Crono Leonhart
Eizan_Masahiro
ryobakura
Eizan_Masahiro
Star Akamatsu
Tumael
There are many card rulings, where do I go to check them? domokun


www.netrep.net

Every card ruling in the book.


www.yugioh-card.com

Every card ruling in the book and more

Yups.
Does your sig mean that Gravekeeper's Chief can't revive if Necrovally's out...?
I think his effect says it overrides Necrovalley, though. sweatdrop

"What goes in the grave, stays in the grave" was thought up by a friend after he saw a Las Vegas commercial. There's actualy more to the saying but it didn't fit in the given sig space. The whole thing says "What goes in the grave, stays in the grave... Except us, that is" The cheif and Necrovalley are just the pictures i chose to rep my "Keeper's" Deck.
I found your sig to be quite amusing biggrin

thanks
PostPosted: Mon Jul 03, 2006 6:16 pm


oppenents field: one 4 star water monster and "The Legendary Ocean" field card = 3 star water monster

my field: nothing but i summon "Possesed Dark Soul" and get his monster

if legendary ocean gets destroyed does the monster go back to my oppenent???

Prince Silverhand

Lonely Gatekeeper

13,625 Points
  • Senpai's Notice 100
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Invisibility 100

Crono Leonhart
Vice Captain

PostPosted: Tue Jul 04, 2006 10:43 am


Darkblade264
oppenents field: one 4 star water monster and "The Legendary Ocean" field card = 3 star water monster

my field: nothing but i summon "Possesed Dark Soul" and get his monster

if legendary ocean gets destroyed does the monster go back to my oppenent???
I'm pretty sure as long as he was 3 starred when you took him, it wouldn't matter if the ocean was destroyed afterwards. The conditions were met when you took him, and it says that you only lose the monster when the card itself is destroyed.

However, if your opponent chained the activation of the effect with say, a mystical space typhoon and destroyed his ocean, you wouldn't take the monster, and your dark soul would still be tributed
PostPosted: Tue Jul 04, 2006 11:05 pm


thanks for that. i'll print this page and inform my friend that he is wrong (hahaha to him)

Prince Silverhand

Lonely Gatekeeper

13,625 Points
  • Senpai's Notice 100
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Invisibility 100

Crono Leonhart
Vice Captain

PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2006 11:04 am


Darkblade264
thanks for that. i'll print this page and inform my friend that he is wrong (hahaha to him)
Haha Alright
PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 4:25 pm


I have a question. This is from Upper Deck. How are these rulings possible??? I'm asking about the six total Cybers combined you can have and how Machine Duplication is supposed to work.


PROTO-CYBER DRAGON


If “Skill Drain” is active, this card is no longer treated as “Cyber Dragon”. You could not use it for “Attack Reflector Unit”, etc.

You can have 3 “Cyber Dragon” and 3 “Proto-Cyber Dragon” in your Deck and Side Deck combined.

If you Special Summon this card you can activate “Inferno Reckless Summon” and Special Summon “Cyber Dragon” from your Deck.

You can use “Machine Duplication” and “Proto-Cyber Dragon” to Special Summon up to 2 “Cyber Dragons” from your Deck.

While this card is face-up on the field, it can be used as “Cyber Dragon” for a Fusion Summon.

If “Proto-Cyber Dragon” is used in the Fusion Summon of “Cyber Twin Dragon”, and “De-Fusion” is used on that “Cyber Twin Dragon”, you cannot Special Summon the “Proto-Cyber Dragon” from the Graveyard because its name is not 1 of the listed Fusion-Material Monsters. (It’s no longer treated as “Cyber Dragon” while in the Graveyard.)

DarkRyu_89


Nephilim Theory

Hilarious Conversationalist

PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 11:26 am


DarkRyu_89
I have a question. This is from Upper Deck. How are these rulings possible??? I'm asking about the six total Cybers combined you can have and how Machine Duplication is supposed to work.


PROTO-CYBER DRAGON


If “Skill Drain” is active, this card is no longer treated as “Cyber Dragon”. You could not use it for “Attack Reflector Unit”, etc.

You can have 3 “Cyber Dragon” and 3 “Proto-Cyber Dragon” in your Deck and Side Deck combined.

If you Special Summon this card you can activate “Inferno Reckless Summon” and Special Summon “Cyber Dragon” from your Deck.

You can use “Machine Duplication” and “Proto-Cyber Dragon” to Special Summon up to 2 “Cyber Dragons” from your Deck.

While this card is face-up on the field, it can be used as “Cyber Dragon” for a Fusion Summon.

If “Proto-Cyber Dragon” is used in the Fusion Summon of “Cyber Twin Dragon”, and “De-Fusion” is used on that “Cyber Twin Dragon”, you cannot Special Summon the “Proto-Cyber Dragon” from the Graveyard because its name is not 1 of the listed Fusion-Material Monsters. (It’s no longer treated as “Cyber Dragon” while in the Graveyard.)


So you're asking, when you're De-Fusing a Fusion monster of the "cyber dragon" origin, and you used the "PROTO" in your Fusion, you ask how can this be done.

Very simple:
YOU MUST HAVE ALL CYBER DRAGONS IN YOUR GRAVE TO BRING BACK FOR A FUSION MONSTER'S DE-FUSION!!
On the other hand, if you don't have the neccassary monsters to bring back, then you can even De-Fuse the monster anyway. gonk

Picture it like this-- it's the same situation--:

I fuse Red Eyes B. Dragon and Summoned Skull. I use Monster Reborn (please, I know...) to bring back my Summoned Skull.
Next turn I want to De-Fuse my Red Eyes B. Skull Dragon that I made.

YOU CAN'T BECAUSE THERE ISN'T THE LAST FUSION MATERIAL MONSTER IN THE GRAVE

Your fusion monster will NOT be sent to the fusion deck, and none of the other fusion materials come back. You CANNOT play a card unless you have all the nessaccary components.
Reply
Card Questions and Deck Feedback

Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 ... 4 5 6 7 [>] [»|]
 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum