Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply The Original Magic the Gathering Guild
The Rules Questions Thread [Zendikar Land Ho!] Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 ... 4 5 ... 51 52 53 54 [>] [>>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Sicuro

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 2:07 pm


Dark Lord Yawgmoth
Short answer. Yes. To both.
Long answer.
Once you sacrifice the one rat to put out 4 that'll be 7 rats in play. Each rat will get +6/+6 from the coat of arms. Each turn you can continue to make your 'rat army' grow and continue to get bigger +/+ each turn from the coat.
EXTRA
Add Intruder Alarm to marrow gnawer and oh look infinite rats eek
Good God, your right!!! Why the hell didnt I think of that in the first place?! *dashs and grabs his 1 and only Intruder Alarm*

Thx for the help. smile

BTW, Marrow-gnawer is a rat too, so the creatures do get +7/+7. But, thats just a minor formality. smile

Thx again. XD
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 5:54 pm


could an opponent effectivly deck you with trade secrets, or can you only do this a certain ammount of times?
User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

ravener2759


Lord Yawgmoth
Crew

Shadowy Lunatic

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 8:03 pm


If you want to lose yes. Otherwise the person targetted with trade secrets (Which will NOT be the controller of trade secrets) can just choose not to repeat the process and thus end trading secrets
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 8:12 pm


thats a crappy rare....

ravener2759


metaljesse

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 8:22 pm


Ok, there's a mirror gallery on the board, some 1/1's (some white, some black) on the board, and lots of enchantments in the graveyard.

I cast Replenish. The enchantments that come into play are (in this order), Night of Soul's Betrayal, Crusade, Humility, Night of Soul's Betrayal, Crusade.

What happens?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 1:30 am


-my opponent has a bunch of wizard's in
play, i play wrath of god, in response he
played pyschic trance.


-but in response i "rewind" the trance,
then he said he can still tap his wizard's
to counter my wrath.?

foils

Invisible Noob


fire mage of madness

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 9:25 am


I only know of yawgmoths will, my friend has it
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 9:58 am


darkelfsage
I only know of yawgmoths will, my friend has it


-((wtf!!? stare ))

foils

Invisible Noob


Lord Yawgmoth
Crew

Shadowy Lunatic

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:11 am


1313.EXE
-my opponent has a bunch of wizard's in
play, i play wrath of god, in response he
played pyschic trance.


-but in response i "rewind" the trance,
then he said he can still tap his wizard's
to counter my wrath.?


No he can't do that. The wizards don't get the ability "tap: Counter target spell" until the trance has resolved. Since you rewound the trance the wizards never get the ability and then god goes boom. And all the wizards cry whee whee all the way to the graveyard xd
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:15 am


*Bows to the great Yawgmoth Waynes World style* We're not worthy! We're not worthy! We're scum! We suck!


xd Gotta love Waynes World.
And no one sucks. ninja

Sicuro


Lord Yawgmoth
Crew

Shadowy Lunatic

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:17 am


metaljesse
Ok, there's a mirror gallery on the board, some 1/1's (some white, some black) on the board, and lots of enchantments in the graveyard.

I cast Replenish. The enchantments that come into play are (in this order), Night of Soul's Betrayal, Crusade, Humility, Night of Soul's Betrayal, Crusade.

What happens?
Replenish puts all enchantments into play at once. Thus timestamp is a bit of a problem. You. As the controller of replenish get to choose the timestamp order. In other words if they come into play in the order mentioned above the following will happen.

Everything will get -1/-1. Then white creatures will have that negated by Crusade. Next humility makes everything a 1/1 and anything applied before it is gone since it removes the abilities. Now when the next night of soul's betrayel happens something weird goes on. You give everything -1/-1 and then give all the white creatures +1/+1 cancelling out the second night since they came AFTER humility. Now then after all timestamps are applied the game will check for state-based effects. Both night of soul's betrayals and all creatures that aren't white. Will be put into the graveyard. However now that I've actually read this the mirror gallery will stop the legend rule state-based effect but still. All non-white 1/1's will die and all white 1/1's will be 1/1's since the effects of the betrayel and crusade neg each other out.
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 3:38 pm


Dark Lord Yawgmoth
metaljesse
Ok, there's a mirror gallery on the board, some 1/1's (some white, some black) on the board, and lots of enchantments in the graveyard.

I cast Replenish. The enchantments that come into play are (in this order), Night of Soul's Betrayal, Crusade, Humility, Night of Soul's Betrayal, Crusade.

What happens?
Replenish puts all enchantments into play at once. Thus timestamp is a bit of a problem. You. As the controller of replenish get to choose the timestamp order. In other words if they come into play in the order mentioned above the following will happen.

Everything will get -1/-1. Then white creatures will have that negated by Crusade. Next humility makes everything a 1/1 and anything applied before it is gone since it removes the abilities. Now when the next night of soul's betrayel happens something weird goes on. You give everything -1/-1 and then give all the white creatures +1/+1 cancelling out the second night since they came AFTER humility. Now then after all timestamps are applied the game will check for state-based effects. Both night of soul's betrayals and all creatures that aren't white. Will be put into the graveyard. However now that I've actually read this the mirror gallery will stop the legend rule state-based effect but still. All non-white 1/1's will die and all white 1/1's will be 1/1's since the effects of the betrayel and crusade neg each other out.


Good boy. That's something every single judge needs to know. I heard there are a crap-ton of questions on the judge's test about Humility, timestamping, and (when you go for level 2), Layers.

metaljesse


ravener2759

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 5:04 pm


ignore this post
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 6:10 pm


I like this. A DCI in training just a post away.

As some card theory, Say I have an artifact with no casting cost (Note: not zero casting cost, NO casting cost). Normally, a non-land card cannot be played if it doesn't have a casting cost. However, if this particular artifact has morph, I can still put it into play via its morph ability? Could, theoretically, a non-creature artifact even have morph without bending any rules? For example:

C4 Walkertrap
Artifact-Trap
Morph {7},{T}
When C4 Walkertrap is turned face up, sacrifice it. Destroy all attacking and blocking creatures.

Is this a viable fake-card concept, or would it have to be an artifact creature?

Rezz Roseguardian


Lord Yawgmoth
Crew

Shadowy Lunatic

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 8:31 pm


No. According to the ruling on the card Evermind cards without mana cost cannot be played. Morph is a static ability that modifies how a card is played. So it's still playing. The text of morph would make the artifact a creature while face down and a non-creature while face up which would be very weird as far as the rules go. While it's semi-possible don't expect it anytime soon.
Reply
The Original Magic the Gathering Guild

Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 ... 4 5 ... 51 52 53 54 [>] [>>] [»|]
 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum