|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat May 06, 2006 8:21 pm
Hunter Rose (the grendel) @ Hiei You forgot to roll for hit and say who you were attacking I knew I ust have forgotten something. Thanks for letting me know, I'll go fix that now!
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat May 06, 2006 8:47 pm
You rolled a natural twenty what does your critical say?
|
 |
 |
|
|
Hunter Rose (the grendel)
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat May 06, 2006 9:18 pm
20/x2 What do I do with that. I suppose now would be a good time to explain that this is the second campaign I've ver played in so I get confused easily.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat May 06, 2006 9:21 pm
Hiei_no_miko 20/x2 What do I do with that. I suppose now would be a good time to explain that this is the second campaign I've ver played in so I get confused easily. Ok when you hit a critical (depending on the type of critical) you roll again, you rolled a "20" which is your critical, you roll again, if you get a another "20" you will get an auto-kill I believe. If not you add x2 to your damage roll
|
 |
 |
|
|
Hunter Rose (the grendel)
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat May 06, 2006 9:23 pm
Oooooooh, okay. Thankees. I'll go fix it again!
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat May 06, 2006 9:24 pm
Hiei_no_miko Oooooooh, okay. Thankees. I'll go fix it again! No Problem I am still trying to remember all the rules myself
|
 |
 |
|
|
Hunter Rose (the grendel)
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Hunter Rose (the grendel)
|
Posted: Sat May 06, 2006 9:25 pm
ok now roll for damage x2
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat May 06, 2006 9:26 pm
Edit your post to show the total number of damage
|
 |
 |
|
|
Hunter Rose (the grendel)
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat May 06, 2006 9:30 pm
Thank you for correcting that for me.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat May 06, 2006 9:36 pm
|
Hunter Rose (the grendel)
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat May 06, 2006 9:42 pm
okay, for criticals, when you get a in the crit range, you roll again. You have to beat the AC a second time for it to be a critical, otherwise it's a normal attack. But if it is a crit, you roll your damage, add your mod, then multiply it by the crit mod, usually x2
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat May 06, 2006 9:43 pm
as for the auto-kill rule, you have to ask the DM. I think that's a variant rule, I'm not sure, even if it's not, some DMs don't use it. It might be 3 natural 20s in a row instead of 2 though, but don't quote me on that.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Hunter Rose (the grendel)
|
Posted: Sat May 06, 2006 9:48 pm
I admitted I made a mistake.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat May 06, 2006 9:52 pm
I know. I wasn't just explaining it in the thread where I should have in the first place. I wasn't trying to be a jerk about it or anything. Sorry if it sounded that way. I've been trying to "train" myself to DM, so I've been studying the rules a bit.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Hunter Rose (the grendel)
|
Posted: Sat May 06, 2006 9:54 pm
i spent more of my time studying gurps rules so I am a little behind on D&D/D20 rules
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|