Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply The Original Magic the Gathering Guild
The Rules Questions Thread [Zendikar Land Ho!] Goto Page: [] [<<] [<] 1 2 3 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... 51 52 53 54 [>] [>>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Samyueru_UK

PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 12:13 pm


Say I block a 2/2 Double Striker with a 1/1 (No abilities). Obviously the 1/1 dies, but that's in the first strike stage. Would the double striker need trample to assign the rest of its damage to me, or does it assign normal strike damage to me anyway? Thanks in advance
PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 3:02 pm


It still assigns it to the blocker, failing to notice the disappearance of said creature. But you're right, if it had trample, it could assign 0 to the blocker and the rest to you.

Tohma_Seguchi_San


rhadeof_valceca

PostPosted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:00 pm


heres one that puzzles me if a creature deals first strike damage and then befor normal damage is delt it loses the first stike ability would it then deal normal damage thus effective double strike?
PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2006 5:16 am


eh no. It already dealt its damage. By the game rules it already sees that. It also sees it doesnt have double strike so it doesnt let it deal damage again. However if you removed the first strike ability before the first strike damage step it would then just deal damage normally during the regular one.

Lord Yawgmoth
Crew

Shadowy Lunatic


black-demon-skull

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2006 6:10 pm


ok with toshiro umezawa if two creaters are destrod could you play 1 or 2 instants in your grave yard?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 14, 2006 2:37 am


black-demon-skull
ok with toshiro umezawa if two creaters are destrod could you play 1 or 2 instants in your grave yard?
He triggers for each time a creature on the opponents side is killed. You could play two instants from your graveyard if you killed two creatures at the same time.

Lord Yawgmoth
Crew

Shadowy Lunatic


Phantom_Renegade

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2006 5:06 pm


hmm my question is :
if i have a 6/6 trample out and i attack, then my opponent blocks with an 8/8 i then lightning helix it so it dies, but then in response my opponent uses Miren, the Moaning Well, to sac his creature and gain life, do i still gain 3 life from the helix ???

and my second question ios about dredging

if i sac a creature with Greater Good, then instead of drawing i dregde 3 for say a moldervine cloak, do i still have to discard three cards ???
PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2006 8:11 pm


Question 1: No. The healix is countered for lack of a target and thus the whole spell is countered on resolution including the life gain part.

Question 2: Yes you'll still have to discard three cards however, if you sac say a 2/2 you would draw two cards. So you can draw the first and then dredge the second then discard three. Or you can dredge the first card, draw the second one and then discard three (repeat this same situation if its more then 2 you pick which card out of the X number of cards you want to dredge. Keep in mind you don't look at the cards before deciding to draw then dredge)

Lord Yawgmoth
Crew

Shadowy Lunatic


Mikujin

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2006 11:35 pm


Just so you know, this post is not rules related.

I haven't really been junking around the main forum lately (been busy), but have been ducking in and out of the combos section. Now that I've got the time, I can visit both frequently.

Coming across this, I noticed in your first post a mention of an application, shortly followed by the announcing of an apprenctice. Now, I've no knowledge of this application, and no desire to be an apprentice of sorts, but I was wondering if you would give me some sort of "test" in order for me to be able to answer any questions (should they not already be answered), so as to avoid the whole "Threadjacking" issue.

You can either post a reply here, or feel free to send me a PM. Thanks in advance.
PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 1:37 am


If you mean give you a test so you can answer questions in this thread then I'm sorry but no. We don't get enough to have three people running about. Tohma and I have this thread handled well enough thanks though.


If you meant something else then please clarify as I'm confused on exactly what you're asking but I'm assuming its the above.

Lord Yawgmoth
Crew

Shadowy Lunatic


Samyueru_UK

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 7:33 am


Right, this is a very odd question, but it's been bugging me.

If, while playing an Unglued game, someone attacks with a creature thst has "Denim walk" (as long as the defending player is wearing an item on clothing made out of denim, [CARDNAME] is unblockable) can I remove an article of clothing in responce? Someone told me I could and that it's a faster than mana activated ability. Please verify this. The line "In responce to your attack, I drop my pants" has been running through my mind for a while now, although it's been devoid of images xd
PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 10:47 am


I don't see why not. It's unglued! Why should the removal of clothing not be at instant speed?

EDIT: Dropping your pants wouldn't work, though, as they'd presumably be aroud your ankles in that case.

Tohma_Seguchi_San


black-demon-skull

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 4:01 pm


1.ok there is a 5/5 green creature from champoins i belive...it has a effect to bring a legendary creature to play from your oppents hand ok. my oppent used that card and i had a myojin of infinite rage in my hand when i play myojin dos it get a divinity counter?
2.is there a card that lets you sac all your permints and remove them from the game in order to bring all the cards from your graveyard to play?
PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 6:28 pm


1. No. No counter for you. You aren't playing the Myojin, it's being put into play. Seems the same, but it's not. Take note, combo deckbuilders! No cheating on the costs of these!

2. No. For one thing, instants and sorceries can't be in play. For two, it would likely be too easy to break.

I guess Morality Shift is sort of similar-ish, though.
(Judgement rare, 5BB IIRC, Swap your graveyard and your library, then shuffle your library{which used to be your graveyard}.

Tohma_Seguchi_San


Samyueru_UK

PostPosted: Tue Apr 18, 2006 3:36 am


More Un-crazyness!

If I have a Vile Bile in play (2 and a half/2 and a half) (Whenever a players skin or fingernail touches Vile Bile that player loses 2 life) can I put my hand under my T-Shirt and touch the card? It's not touching my skin or fingernail, but I assume that I would still take damage, am I right?

Also, does the ability work while it isn't in play?

Sorry about all these Un questions, but they have actually come up.
Reply
The Original Magic the Gathering Guild

Goto Page: [] [<<] [<] 1 2 3 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... 51 52 53 54 [>] [>>] [»|]
 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum