|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 7:44 am
Whats "Take The Fight to Them"? Its it the one that gives them true grit?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 7:52 am
Brother Felix Whats "Take The Fight to Them"? Its it the one that gives them true grit? Check the codex~
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 8:47 am
Sgt_OBrien Brother Felix Whats "Take The Fight to Them"? Its it the one that gives them true grit? Check the codex~ xd I have not the codex but soon I will.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 12:24 am
Brother Felix Whats "Take The Fight to Them"? Its it the one that gives them true grit? No, that would be "Trust Your Battle Brother". :-/ That one gives True Grit AND Counter Attack ability for 3 ps/model and can be given to Tac squads, Dev squads and Command Squads. 3nodding
"Take The Fight To Them" is the one that gives Tac squads ability to exchanges bolters to CCW and Bolt-pistols.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 7:29 am
Thanks but I'm sorry to say I'm putting my SM army on hold now.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 12:05 am
Brother Felix Thanks but I'm sorry to say I'm putting my SM army on hold now. eek Le Gasps! gonk
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 1:13 pm
Take the Fight to Them-- basically it allows you to replace a tactical squads weaposn from bolters to chainswords and bolt pistols--for no additional points.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 1:45 pm
Asmondai Brother Felix Thanks but I'm sorry to say I'm putting my SM army on hold now. eek Le Gasps! gonk Fear not friend. The Sons of Prospero are only resting. Soon they will rise up and return to battle.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2006 10:41 am
Brother Felix Asmondai Brother Felix Thanks but I'm sorry to say I'm putting my SM army on hold now. eek Le Gasps! gonk Fear not friend. The Sons of Prospero are only resting. Soon they will rise up and return to battle. Ah, good good, resting ish good. whee
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Apr 30, 2006 12:15 am
Gosh dangit Night Elf... Fine w/e I will post it here
Can the Blood Angels "Special Character" Moriar the Chosen(Dreadnuaght one) Take a drop pod? The reason why I asked this ios because there is a dispute wheter you can't give the special characters a transport or not.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Apr 30, 2006 4:00 am
ExLibrisMortis Gosh dangit Night Elf... Fine w/e I will post it here Can the Blood Angels "Special Character" Moriar the Chosen(Dreadnuaght one) Take a drop pod? The reason why I asked this ios because there is a dispute wheter you can't give the special characters a transport or not. In my opinion, yes you can mount your Moriar on a drop-pod, simply because drop-pods are transports, not special rules nor wargears. It would be rather idiotic if you would be forced to deploy your special characters on battle fields and have everything else on a drop pods. This question would be asked: Can Mephisto be mounted on a Rhino/Razorback/Land Raider? The anwser is simply yes with the same reason as above: they are transports.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Apr 30, 2006 6:27 am
Asmondai ExLibrisMortis Gosh dangit Night Elf... Fine w/e I will post it here Can the Blood Angels "Special Character" Moriar the Chosen(Dreadnuaght one) Take a drop pod? The reason why I asked this ios because there is a dispute wheter you can't give the special characters a transport or not. In my opinion, yes you can mount your Moriar on a drop-pod, simply because drop-pods are transports, not special rules nor wargears. It would be rather idiotic if you would be forced to deploy your special characters on battle fields and have everything else on a drop pods. This question would be asked: Can Mephisto be mounted on a Rhino/Razorback/Land Raider? The anwser is simply yes with the same reason as above: they are transports.Unless it says, you can slap him in any kind of transport, then put him in your deployment zone. He is a special character, they need to follow their own rules
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Apr 30, 2006 6:43 am
Reddemon Asmondai ExLibrisMortis Gosh dangit Night Elf... Fine w/e I will post it here Can the Blood Angels "Special Character" Moriar the Chosen(Dreadnuaght one) Take a drop pod? The reason why I asked this ios because there is a dispute wheter you can't give the special characters a transport or not. In my opinion, yes you can mount your Moriar on a drop-pod, simply because drop-pods are transports, not special rules nor wargears. It would be rather idiotic if you would be forced to deploy your special characters on battle fields and have everything else on a drop pods. This question would be asked: Can Mephisto be mounted on a Rhino/Razorback/Land Raider? The anwser is simply yes with the same reason as above: they are transports.Unless it says, you can slap him in any kind of transport, then put him in your deployment zone. He is a special character, they need to follow their own rules The way I see it, dreadnaughts (even special characters) can't use transport vehicles. They're too big, and it's just not allowed. Marneus Calgar can't use a Rhino, because they wear Terminator Armour, but he and his squad/honour guard take up one squad slot in a Land Raider. Similar, a Abaddon and his Chosen can go in a Chaos Land Raider. If your special character is wearing other armour, like Power Armour, Crapace Armour, Artificer Armour, then they and their squad/retinue can go in a Rhino or Land Raider. Drop pods are part of a Deep Strike rule, more than a transport, so unless your character's profile says that said unit can deepstrike (Kaven Stryke of the Raven Guard) then you can't use a drop pod. If you have Sryke deepstrinking, you can use a drop pod for aesthetic purposes only. My opinion.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Apr 30, 2006 8:04 am
All special characters can do what normal units of their type would be able to do, unless it specifically says you cannot.
So yes...Moriar can be drop-podded like any other dreddy, and Mephiston and what not can take transports aswell.
Marnues Calgar ofc cannot take a Rhino because termy armour, same as any other terminator.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Apr 30, 2006 8:19 am
I believe Marneus can opt for Artificer armor and Iron Halo, instead of Terminator armor.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|