|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 3:22 pm
[ Message temporarily off-line ]
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 6:35 pm
If I have Ghostly Flame in play, can I target my opponent's Akroma, Angel of Wrath with my Lightning Bolt?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2006 12:52 am
Legendary_ONE If I have Ghostly Flame in play, can I target my opponent's Akroma, Angel of Wrath with my Lightning Bolt? Short Answer: No Long Answer: Ghostly Flame makes Lightening bolt's DAMAGE colorless. Not the card itself. Still being a red card means you can't target akroma with it. However, a card like Inferno that deals 6 to everything would knock akroma out of the sky with Ghostly Flame since it didn't target her and the damage from it is made colorless by the flame.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2006 1:41 pm
I know the Familiar doesn't do that the way it IS worded, I was just giving an example of how it would have to be worded to be able to reduce a gold spell by two.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2006 3:47 pm
Tohma_Seguchi_San I know the Familiar doesn't do that the way it IS worded, I was just giving an example of how it would have to be worded to be able to reduce a gold spell by two. oooou sweatdrop I totally misread but I needed to find more proof anyhow ^^;
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Mar 25, 2006 9:46 am
Nightscape Familiar Blue spells and red spells you play cost 1 less to play. 1B: Regenerate Nightscape Familiar. Only effects blue/red creatures once. Tolsimir Wolfblood Other green creatures you control get +1/+1. Other white creatures you control get +1/+1. T: Put a legendary 2/2 green and white Wolf creature token named Voja into play. Effects green/white creatures twice.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 7:11 am
fk3241 Nightscape Familiar Blue spells and red spells you play cost 1 less to play. 1B: Regenerate Nightscape Familiar. Only effects blue/red creatures once. Tolsimir Wolfblood Other green creatures you control get +1/+1. Other white creatures you control get +1/+1. T: Put a legendary 2/2 green and white Wolf creature token named Voja into play. Effects green/white creatures twice. You're threadjacking. You're right, but you're threadjacking. Please stop.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 9:45 am
OK, question. I attack with a 5/5 trampler, and my friend blocks with a 1/1, and then uses an effect to prevent the next 2 damage that would be dealt to the creature. I know the creature still dies, but my question involves trample: How much damage do I need to ASSIGN (not deal) to the creature and as a result how much damage can I assign to my friends face?
I thought it was only 1, since the creature only has 1 toughness, and the 1 damage is assigned to the creature (and the rest to the player) before the damage is prevented, but my friend argued that the 1 damage wouldn't be dealt, and I'd have to assign more. Who is right?
Thanks smile
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 10:01 am
I believe (~85%) that, as you need to assign enough to kill the creature, you'll need to assign three to it. I'm not positive, but I think that's correct.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 12:54 pm
I'm going to double check this when I get time, BUT. I think the same rules apply for trampling and damage prevention that apply to trample and protection.
Example. A 5/5 trample green creature blocked by a 2/2 pro green. You only have to assign 2 damage to the pro green. Enough to deal "lethal" damage even though we all know the 2 damage will be stopped by protection. I believe, the same case happens here. You only have to assign 1 to the blocker and 4 to the player even though we know the next 2 damage will prevented to the 1/1. Since protection is damage prevention in that case and damage prevention is well...damage preventions I'm almost sure they work the exact same way. Though I'll try to find some proof to back me up but that seems only logical and fair either way.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 1:14 pm
I'm going to elevate this thread to the top again, because a couple of questions have come up elsewhere.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2006 8:41 pm
can i tap lands for spells and the effect of this card or would it not work since im tapping it for a diffrent porpuse
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Apr 02, 2006 5:44 am
No, tapping a land for a spell will not trigger the Fusillade. In order for it to work that way, it would have to read "Until end of turn, whenever you tap a permanent you control, Flame Fusillade deals 1 damage to target creatur or player." The way it's worded now, though, you have to tap specifically for the Fusillade's effect.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Apr 02, 2006 3:15 pm
If a creature blocks another creature but then another source deals leathal damage to it before the combat damage, does that creature die before it deals it's damage to the attacking creature?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Apr 02, 2006 7:08 pm
Short answer: Yes Long answer: Because the most recent damage resolves first, and there's nothing to tell the game how much combat damage the dead creature would have dealt. The other creature will just sort of flail about wildly, as it's opponent has disappeared.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|