Reply The Muslim Guild Of Allah
Interested in learning about Islam Goto Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 5 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

twisting vines

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 4:57 pm
I am a Christian but I love learning about other religions and decided it was time to learn about Islam. Can anyone teach me about Islam?  
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2011 8:16 am
im still learning my self sorry but i hope u learn bunches 3nodding  

Ultra snow storm

550 Points
  • Member 100
  • Gaian 50
  • Dressed Up 200

Luke of Romania

3,350 Points
  • Person of Interest 200
  • Dressed Up 200
PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 10:57 pm
pretty sure they have book and internet articles for you to check  
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 2:01 am
Seeing as how most of us lack patience I imagine you are busy and don't have time to study the Quran. You can, however, check out Islam on wikipedia to get the bare bones of Muslim faith.  

Assan al-Hamzah

2,350 Points
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Member 100
  • Statustician 100

Tatters95

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:14 pm
Allah Had No Son
Is Allah Like You?
The Pilgrimage
This Was Your Life  
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 6:27 am
salam and peace be with you all,

Islam comes from the Arabic word 'salima' or 'obey'.. if I'm not mistaken. In this part, all we need to do is to obey to only one God and that is Allah. The word 'Allah' is from Arabic word "Illah' which means the One true God.

You can check description about Allah in Sura' Al-Ikhlas, in the Holy Quran about Allah declares Himself as the one true God, for there is no God besides Him, He never has son... nor being a son of other else, and nobody is equal to Him.