Did you find what you were looking for?
  Yes. <3
  No. T_T
  Zomg~ tooo muuuch! @~@
  Meh. = - =
View Results

Elaice

PostPosted: Sun Jan 03, 2010 11:38 pm
This forum sure contains a lot of information, but I decided to list down some more for lolitas out there. I am a complete beginner on sewing (doesn't even have a sewing machine) and would like to share my experience with other beginners too. Advanced seamstresses are also welcomed, but I suggest they help out the beginners since they are the ones that need more help. Some of the links may have been already posted, but I'mma list them here anyway for your convienence.

EGL - Most popular lolita tutorial site out there. I think. Probably. Anyway the site is purely focused on lolita clothing which helps a bunch, and many of them even have pictures for visual learners.

Japanese Gothic Lolita Bibles - I can't believe no one has posted this site. This site is like the...sanctum of all sanctums. Anyway take a look at it if you don't believe me.

Full Lolita Dress - Though you'll have to make it to your measurements, but hey, it's in ENGLISH. :"D

Lolita Extras - There's a blouse and a few head accessories on here from GLB Extras. The quality is surprisingly high and the pictures are very vivid.

Victorian Skirt - You can make it lolita-esque however you want it. Very beautiful no?

Random Thread #1 - A lot of tutorials... Most of them are from EGL, but there are some you may be interested outside of EGL.

Blue-Period - Beautiful site with a lot of patterns from GLB, yet most of the links won't work for me. Also janchan is listed here, which you should know by now is pretty popular for its scans. I wonder what happened to janchan...the site is always down except for the gallery section.