|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:25 pm
Ok, so i recently got in a dispute over the ability to activate effects of monsters that use their effect when they are summoned. (ie: the Monarchs, Flame Emperor, etc).
If these monsters are "trap hole-ed" or removed from the field after they are considered summoned, do their effects still apply?
example: I summon Light Monarch (allows me to destroy two cards). A trap hole is used. Can I use the Light Monarchs effect to destroy the trap hole before it was used?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2009 3:08 pm
your opponant cann chain the cards, to the effect/ summon, so if trap hole was used, kuraz is still destroyed, even though kuraz's effect is still functioning.
IE, if they don't chain solemn judgement or horn of heaven, or have an already active skill drain. a monarch still gets it's effect even if trap holes or bottomlessed.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:27 pm
Let's translate what axean said in a simpler response.
Unless your opponent responds with a card that clearly reads in the card text that the Normal/Flip/Special Summon is negated, or a card that negates the effect of the Summoned monster, the effect can and is still applied.
Trap Hole only destroys the monster, when that monster is SUCCESSFULLY Normal Summoned, and does not in any means negate the effect. The Normal Summon for your Monarch is still successful, the condition has been met for the effect, and the effect will resolve.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Jan 07, 2010 2:27 pm
yeah one of my friends tried to gyp me with that same thing, some people seem to make that mistake
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|