Welcome to Gaia! ::

The World Mosaic

Back to Guilds

We discuss a variety of things including but not limited to: other cultures, foreign language learning, teaching and conversation. 

Tags: World, Culture, Languages, Foreign, International 

Reply The World Mosaic
International Dance Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Britomartis-the-Valiant
Captain

PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 5:31 pm
Dancing expresses much about a culture, its way of life, and values.

Here are some links for various information. Feel free to relate experiences, share videos, and recommend informative websites.
biggrin  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2008 10:40 am
Thanks for the Links Brit 3nodding

I'm surprised they dont have Salsa dancing, common in the Caribbean like Puerto Rico and Cuba. Though it's all over Latin America, it's roots are there.

Im not very good at it, but it is something i enjoy!

Watch the intro to Salsa dancing and try it ^^  

PiercedPixie2
Crew

delite delirium

PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2008 4:12 pm
Klog dancing. :]
Not my favorite but it can be fun at the right times.  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2008 6:42 pm
Aunt Clara

I really think that is neat
I also love the dress ive seen.

In my state of America, we have Helen, GA
And each year they have Oktoberfest and that is the largest Dutch community here.

[ i would wear these every day ]  

PiercedPixie2
Crew

Britomartis-the-Valiant
Captain

PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2008 7:21 pm
I'm actually taking a class in traditional Mexican dancing. We've learned El Tranchete and a couple others thus far.
We don't do it quite this way (for one there are ladies), but the music is the same
And here's a funny version of Los Viejitos We also did that one, but we did it much differently.  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2008 7:30 pm
PiercedPixie2
Aunt Clara

And each year they have Oktoberfest and that is the largest Dutch community here.