Reply Prayer Requests
Desperate for anything.

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

misayukim

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 2:32 pm
My mother had cancer. It was a pretty big cancer, over 12 cm. She has had a surgery and survived through the 50% of death with a lot of prayer. But now that I look at her after the surgery, she doesn't look like my mother. She's going through so much stuff in the hospitals, it's draining the life out of her.
She's not working right now. She doesn't have insurance, either. We receive couple of hospital bills everyday that are over a thousand dollars. It's just my mom and myself, a 2 people family. I have a job right now, $8 an hour. And I'm a student reporter for a magazine, but I don't get paid for that (it's non-profit). Everyone says, "Blessing you're only fifteen, no one will hire you." At times like this, I feel like my name doesn't fit me. I don't feel like a Blessing, or do I feel blessed.

So my prayer request is that God would stay with us through all this. And hopefully, I will find another job (that won't interfere with school) and that we won't have to be worrying about money anymore. Please pray for us! Prayer would be much appreciated!  
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 4:09 pm
Oh my God.........Blessing is such a beautiful name..... heart biggrin heart

Don't ever think it doesn't fit your personality. Everyone of us is a blessing from God. (that includes you silly whee )

Take initiative with your bills. Ask your church to help donate to your guys' uber amount of bills you get. Continue going to school. Thats something you won't regret. Keep a good-paying job that doesn't interfere with it. I pray you find one. I also pray that your mom's cancer does not return.

Oh, and keep telling yourself that you are a Blessing. Without you, you're mom wouldn't have much other help. I pray for you both!!!! God bless!!!! heart

Mjolnir The Hammer

misayukim