Reply 'Tendo Cult~
3DS Games Decision....

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Eclerys

PostPosted: Sat Dec 14, 2013 7:27 pm
Hi everyone, I'm new in gaia, and also in the guild. Well, I just recently bought the Nintendo 3DS and I'm wondering what kind of games I could buy. I only have Zelda: Ocarina of Time and Pokemon Y.

I love adventure tipes as well as strategical ones. I would like opinions or feedbacks about the games. I can only get one more (my own personal present for Christmas XD) so I could really need the help. sweatdrop

Thanks in advance.  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 14, 2013 8:08 pm
If you like action, you can't go wrong with Kid Icarus Uprising. It's got a lot of replay and a lot to do even in one play through. The weapon system is easy to wrap your head around, but refreshingly deep.

The cheeky in-game dialogue might not be everyone's cup of tea, but I found myself enjoying it.

I'd probably be recommending Resident evil: revelations, but there's a PC and console version which is, as I am told, a general upgrade. Still, it's a great game full of exploration and it's really quality.

For strategy games, I'd say you should try the demo for Fire Emblem: Awakening. Actually, just check out the whole demo section of the eShop.

Speaking of the eShop. Best buy has a deal, ending pretty soon where all prepaid eShop cards are 20% off. http://www.bestbuy.com/site/promo/save-on-nintendo-eshop-cards-115703

And there's a new Zelda game out, ya know.  

[Kegan]

Nimble Cultist

[Kegan]

Nimble Cultist

PostPosted: Sat Dec 14, 2013 8:21 pm
also, there's a bunch of deals going on right now in various other places. ARM YOURSELF WITH DEAL KNOWLEDGE! http://www.gonintendo.com/?mode=viewstory&id=218892

(Cloak yourself in deal wisdom)  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 14, 2013 9:10 pm
Yeah, I'd say Kid Icarus Uprising and Fire Emblem both sound good for you.