Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Polyglot's and Linguist's Guild

Back to Guilds

A place where people learning languages or studying linguistics can come to discuss and hang out! 

Tags: language, linguistics, polyglot, linguist, foreign languages 

Reply The Polyglot's and Linguist's Guild
Turkish and Azerbaijani

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

CJTURK

Quotable Hunter

PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2012 6:31 pm
Hey guys, just found about you guys. You'll be pleased to learn that you now how have a Turkish and Azerbaijani speaker in your guild (though not sure how many people will actually be learning those in particular), but regardless, I bid you, my fellow and aspiring polyglots hello, and hope that you'd do the same to bid me welcome.

Also, learning Japanese if anyone wants to generate a discussion, though I'm only a novice of four weeks. May not be a lot of time, but I've learned a lot.  
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2012 6:46 pm
CJTURK
Hey guys, just found about you guys. You'll be pleased to learn that you now how have a Turkish and Azerbaijani speaker in your guild (though not sure how many people will actually be learning those in particular), but regardless, I bid you, my fellow and aspiring polyglots hello, and hope that you'd do the same to bid me welcome.

Also, learning Japanese if anyone wants to generate a discussion, though I'm only a novice of four weeks. May not be a lot of time, but I've learned a lot.

I would love to learn Turkish and Azerbaijani, actually! So if you want to create lesson threads, please do!
That said, hello and welcome. We have Japanese chat threads going already, hidden away in the East Asia subforum for all levels of proficiency. Check them out!

Tc Frorleivus Almus Ph
Captain

6,325 Points
  • Statustician 100
  • Hygienic 200
  • Signature Look 250

CJTURK

Quotable Hunter

PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2012 6:53 pm
Shizuka Mizu
CJTURK