Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

The Band1t

3,100 Points
  • Happy Birthday! 100
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Brandisher 100
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 11:06 am
Now, I'm sure some of you have played this before. I'm sure many more of you are complete newbies to the game. Well, veteran or newbie, feel free to join a Simple Game of Mafia, hosted by loveable ol' Jump.

Concept

The Town has lived in relative peace for almost FOREVER. However, they have been infiltrated by the Mafia, a group of evildoers intent on taking over the town. The citizens of the town, or Townies, as I love to call them, try to eliminate the Mafia by hurling them into prison. They do this through a daily vote, with the "winner" being jailed for life, and removed from the game. This vote takes place during the Day phase. After the jailing, the village goes to their homes for the night, and the Mafia meet in a dark alley. They discuss (Through PMs, of course) a target to kill, who is removed from the game. This continues until...

1.) The town Jails all the mafia members.
2.) The number of Mafia is equal to the number of townies remaining. (It's assumed at this point that they make a power play, and kill the remaining townies.)
3.) Some hidden win condition is met, and the game ends because of it.

Roles

You're all unique and deadly snowflakes!

Some players may be given a role upon game starts. These roles allow you to use special powers, whether that be finding the alignment of another player, preventing the use of other powers, eliminating other players from the game, or even protecting players from being eliminated. Who knows what might happen? Some powers are Active, and you must declare a target at night or day, and others are Passive, and are always on. If you have any questions about your role, feel free to ask.

Rules

Break these, I break you.