Welcome to Gaia! ::

Classical Musicians Guild

Back to Guilds

Tags: Classical, Musician, Band, Orchestra, Choir 

Reply Instruments and Vocals
Choir geeks unite! (Or, share your stories and repertoire) Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

What choir?
  Treble/Women's (SSA/SSAA)
  Men's (TTB/TTBB)
  Mixed (SATB)
View Results

Blessed Conduit of Christ

PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 9:51 am
i am relatively new to choir but have been in worship teams since I was young. My Choir is new and this is its first year of existence and i love my teacher. I dunno if she is renowned or not but her name is Nancy Oehlert (sp?) and I adore her. SHe is very good and strict and has helped with getting my voice to soar! heart  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 7:58 pm
xXHiddenXTearsXx

Has anyone had to sing a song called Cantante Domino? There is a story behind this...

The choir I accompany did that song a couple of years ago - by Jay Althouse (I had to check!) What's the story? I recall it was a pretty good song.  

moosiklady

SaxySoul

PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 8:30 pm
I`m a choir newbie. I joined last year during the final semester of school and had issues with some of the alto`s notes (sang with the guys as a tenor because of it)
this year the teacher put me as soprano 2, just to make me stretch ( xD he gave up after about a month and made me go to alto)  
PostPosted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 4:57 pm
Heres the story:

When you heard the sopranos did you hear all the jumping they had to do in the notes? Well our director was very strict in us getting those notes right. So she would send us into practice rooms to get it right. 'Course being teenagers, all we did was go and listen to the radio, and when every she came in we would switch to the c.d.