Submit

Will you help?
  yes
  no
View Results

claireece

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 7:39 am
Hi, all.
Lately, I have been having some trouble with my faith.
At this point, I'm not even sure why. I hope, however, that by piecing together different parts of things, Ican rededicate myself to Christ.

How long ago was the earth created? Do science and religion agree on this matter?
Did God create the animals we see today? If so, why are there fossils of prehistoric animals?
What is the exact timeline of creation? Seven days, right? So why does science place animals' creation millions (or billions) of years before humans?
Was Adam a caveman? (I know its a bit silly, but why are there existing skulls and skeletons if God created us how we are today, and evolution never occured?)

Please, answer my questions, because i want to believe.  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 9:46 am
lots of questions....i'm not an expert, but sometimes you don't get all the answers. that's when FATH steps in... sorry if i didn't help confused  

Icestar03

kitsunegami

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:17 pm
Science vs Religion

I can't answer most of your questions because the answers simply aren't known but I'll tell you what I can.

I am one of many scientific Christians. I have a degree in engineering and even though I am disabled and unable to work anymore I still study as much science as I can because I enjoy it. As such, I don't see anything as a "science vs. religion" issue. In fact, many scientists who are looking into the origin of life and the universe are becoming Christians because "since the creation of the world His invisible attributes, His eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly seen, being understood through what has been made, so that they are without excuse" (Rom 1:20 NASB). There's nothing quite like examing God's creations to bring you closer to Him.

-----

Age of the Earth