The Airport: The pier for those who fly. Goto Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 5 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Duchess Yum-Yum

PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:12 am
I wanted to arrive by plane... I hope that's okay... redface heart

I'm not good at describing places, though, so if anyone wants to do that, be my guest... just edit this post.

(( O.o! Awesome, we have an airport, i just hadn't gotten around to posting.. You are supposed to ask permission for a new thread in this section though ^^; )) -Aonice  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:21 am
Layla hurried out of the airport terminal, holding a heavy bag over each shoulder and a purse that cuts across her body like a messenger bag. Sticking out of the top of the purse was a sketchpad/notebook. She looked around and frowned with worry. I don't know where to go or what to do... I wish I had brought someone along with me...

She flipped her long, wavy hair over her shoulder and looked around at all the movement. On a distant wall, she saw a map and scurried over to it.

You are here, it said. She examined the map and looked for the place she might go to if she wasn't sure where she should go.

She saw that the University was close by, and it was likely the students there might know some sign, but she was too afraid she'd get lost in such a place. There was the manor, but usually a manor was a residential area, and she didn't want to bother anyone. The same was true of the homes and apartments.

The next closest thing was a bar. Layla wrinkled her nose. She didn't drink. But then again, there might be some locals there that could help her. She wondered if there would be anyone there who could sign. If not, she still had her notebook, after all.

So she went outside and flagged down a taxi.  

Duchess Yum-Yum

Rocza

Thieving Rogue

1,800 Points
  • Battle: Rogue 100
  • Happy Birthday! 100
  • Statustician 100
PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2006 1:53 pm