Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Gaian Gay-Straight Alliance

Back to Guilds

Our goal is to spread awareness of, lessen unwarranted hatred of, and create a safe haven for the LGBTQ community and their allies. 

Tags: Gay Straight Alliance, LGBT, homosexual, straight, transgender 

Reply The Gaian Gay-Straight Alliance
Then what's a gay "supposed" to do? Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

lgtenos
Vice Captain

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 7:38 am
So I visited some old friends yesterday. All eight of us haven't been in the same vicinity for more than three years; guess you can say we had a reunion. As with any reunion, people ask about what has been happening recently. When it was my turn to shine, I said:

"I was a firefighter for three years. I loved it, but it turned out to be a hobby instead of a career. Then I enlisted in the military for one year. Awesome experience, but as soon as news of my homosexuality was released, I was dismissed. I REALLY want to go back, but I can't, obviously. A few achievements every now-and-then: Inter-Club Council President, Military Order of the Purple Heart Award recipient, $1000 scholarship, nothing too serious. And now I'm an Anthropology major, studying to become a Primatologist. Yes, I want to work with monkeys and apes."

Friend: "Wait. You're gay? Aren't they into fashion and hairstyling?"

Me: "Um... Is that ALL you think a gay is "supposed" to do?"

I found it rather funny surprised  
PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 7:47 am
Silly Stereotypes neutral  

Sariou

Greedy Receiver

10,800 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Person of Interest 200
  • Forum Sophomore 300

Shanna66

9,800 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Full closet 200
PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:42 am
lol sad part is though, most of the gay men i know have taken up careers in hair and theatre  
PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:45 am