View Results

II Stelmaria II

Naughty Explorer

8,775 Points
  • Happy 13th, Gaia Online! 50
  • Timid 100
  • Forum Dabbler 200
PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 7:47 am
I noticed a common issue among the members of this guild, many are unsure of the many aspects of a tarot deck. Now I'm not the authority on this issue but I have many years of experience playing with these cards. To put it frankly I've been using them for approximatly seven years. So I thought to make selecting, using and caring for a deck less of a mystery that I would post what I know about these decks. I own three decks currently, but I've owned about six total. I've owned an oracle deck, which was purified, safties put on and whiped sterally clean of my signature and given to another student. The deck was never mine in the first place, acctually I never used it, we did the ritual just in case. I also have a general purpose called the Da Vinci Enigma Tarot and a typical tarot deck called the Legacy Tarot, as well as a Chinese oracle set.

I will break this up for the sake of the reader, and reference.

I.... Introduction

II.... What you need to know before buying
IIa.... Deck Types an Overview
IIb.... Choosing a deck type to work with

III.... How to choose your deck

IV.... What else you need

V.... First Reading

VI.... Cleansing Deck

VII.... Storing deck when not in use

VIII.... Decks & Books I recommend

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 7:53 am
Introduction
I

Tarot cards are a very useful tool when a person desires and needs to take a look into the future or the past. These cards allow us to advance on our journeys and make wise decisions with some insight. The truth is a person never truly out grows a tarot deck; these cards always have much more to offer.

This guide is to assist you in finding your way through the fury of many decks out there.

Bon Forchuna,
~Stel~

II Stelmaria II

Naughty Explorer

8,775 Points
  • Timid 100
  • Forum Dabbler 200

II Stelmaria II

Naughty Explorer