Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

EllieGrace90

Melodious Detective

PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2010 9:10 pm
Okay... So....

I am WAY obsessed with stripping... Anyways, one of my "friends" online said that stripping was against her beliefs of the goodness of Wicca.... >.<

I told her I am respecting my body... That I am not a nude stripper... That I have the option to actually keep clothes on... Anyways...

What is your opinion?

Discuss:
What is and isn't right for you versus what is or isn't right for others...

Edit: I am Keeping this short... >.<  
PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2010 10:46 pm
Not that I'm an expert on these things, but I would say
that you should confide in the deities you worship about
the situation.
I don't see why they should have a problem since you are
doing something that you love, and you're doing something
to make you happy.  

Rainy-Desu

3,650 Points
  • Friendly 100
  • Hygienic 200
  • Befriended 100

Aiedaile

Beloved Shapeshifter

8,500 Points
  • Battle: Rogue 100
  • Cats vs Dogs 100
  • Gaian 50
PostPosted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:50 am
I'm with Rainy. If it something that you love doing, then I don't think it's a problem. Also, isn't stripping a form of dancing?  
PostPosted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 9:55 am
What exactly does she mean by the "goodness of Wicca"?

There is nothing within "Wicca" that prohibits anyone from doing pretty much whatever they want to. If one looks at the Charge of the Goddess, we see the following, which would indicate that getting naked is in fact appropriate...

And as a sign that ye be really free, ye shall be naked in your rites; And ye shall dance, sing, feast, make music and love, All in my praise.

and

For behold, all acts of love and pleasure are my rituals.

(bolded by me)

So while it may go against your friends particular morals/ethics (what have you), it is not anything that is against the "teachings" of Wicca.  

too2sweet

Tipsy Fairy