Welcome to Gaia! ::

Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center

Back to Guilds

Educational, Respectful and Responsible Paganism. Don't worry, we'll teach you how. 

Tags: Pagan, Wicca, Paganism, Witchcraft, Witch 

Reply Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center
Nature religions Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Bastemhet

PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2009 7:25 pm
This is fairly straightforward. I was wondering if y'all can direct me to some nature religions that incorporate animistic beliefs, possibly shamanism (I have no experience with it so I wouldn't know where to begin) and that are not also closed trads. Thanks.  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 10:21 am
Sophist
I was wondering if y'all can direct me to some nature religions that incorporate animistic beliefs,
Standing Stone comes to mind.
Quote:

possibly shamanism
Are you asking for a generic otherworld system with this?  

TeaDidikai

patch99329

PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 10:26 am
AHH the thread is going backwards, I'm scared and confused! ninja

www.druidry.org

OBOD, despite the misuse of the term druid, seems ok from my experiences (although I haven't taken the course). They are a nature based spirituality and have otherworldy things in their grades.  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 10:58 am
patch99329

www.druidry.org

OBOD, despite the misuse of the term druid, seems ok from my experiences (although I haven't taken the course). They are a nature based spirituality and have otherworldy things in their grades.

You might want to rethink that.
OBOD demonise intellect and reason.  

CuAnnan

Dapper Genius

5,875 Points
  • Person of Interest 200
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Dressed Up 200

patch99329

PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 11:02 am
CuAnnan
patch99329

www.druidry.org

Could you elaborate?  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 11:26 am
patch99329
CuAnnan
patch99329

www.druidry.org

Could you elaborate?

Gladly here