Crew

7,650 Points
  • Beta Citizen 0
  • Beta Contributor 0
  • Beta Critic 0
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 8:52 am
So obviously we've all come along way from back in 03
But have you changed? Stayed the same?

I remember when I first joined I was a huge noob...
I didnt know how to post so I spent my first few days voting in the art arena to afford a 500 gold(or around that amount) pair of jeans

My first forum was the CB, there I would either:
a) beg and get yelled at
b) spend my time in charity/giveaway threads hoping to get some free items
c) mass bump

I was only 11 years old so I wasnt that smart lol, I would get into pointless arguments with people and I would be the one looking like an idiot, a lot of these arguments were from when I made a thread asking for gold and then me getting angry at the people not donating to me sweatdrop

If I remember correctly I had a gaia girlfriend who I 'loved'
When she told me she was quiting I sent her a message saying something along the lines of:
"BUT I LOV U!!!!!! heart heart wink heart heart crying crying sad wink heart

The one item I REALLY wanted(and still do) was the angelic sash so I would check all the MP listings for the sash and then pm all the owners of the item asking them to donate it towards me.

I can't remember how my grammar/spelling was but I am sure that was very noobish as well...

Can't say I am 'proud' of my early years but I still had fun, I've changed quite a lot from then(or at least I hope so haha)

edit: I was actually 10 years old when I first joined gaia, god everyone must have hated me xD  
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 9:01 am
I can proudly say I was very high on the grammer scale for a 11yr old. I didn't talk like I was talking on Instant Messengers or texting...@_@ But I was 11...-shrug-