Welcome to Gaia! ::

Scientists have found that the actual cause of the girls odd behavior was due to a bread mold known as ergot fungus, scientific name of Claviceps purpurea. This caused convulsive ergotism.
There are a lot of books written on the subject, but I can't recall any websites on it.
Denethir
goatcreature__MAGNUM
surprised do a google search!

xp ARTHUR MILLER ROCKS!!!!

Arthur Miller wrote Death of a Salesman. Hence he should have (is the guy still alive eek ) died in a horrific acident involving an Anteater.

I have to hate that book as I studied it last year scream

Though The cruicble would be a good start to read.

he died in 1982
Naamah
Scientists have found that the actual cause of the girls odd behavior was due to a bread mold known as ergot fungus, scientific name of Claviceps purpurea. This caused convulsive ergotism.

I remember reading something about that too (or it was on the Discovery Channel).
Ardraka
Naamah

I remember reading something about that too (or it was on the Discovery Channel).

It could have been...but we're learning about fungus in bio, and that was one of the 'extra interesting facts' about ascomycetes.
Thank you everybody! blaugh
Naamah
Ardraka
Naamah

It could have been...but we're learning about fungus in bio, and that was one of the 'extra interesting facts' about ascomycetes.

Actually, that's just a theory, hasn't been proved.
i love reading about the salem witch trials. they are very interesting. your best bet is the computer or the library(sp) personally i like the library. no one can bug you there. good luck on your search!
Ja Garo