Welcome to Gaia! ::

I'm working on a fiction that contains a group in it. The group consists of males and females who believe in a prophecy that a great evil will plague the world in the near future. The only good against this evil are these women who have children with choosen men. The children will fight the evil.

Cliche, yes, I know. Don't lecture me on my plot. razz I just would like some help on what to name this group.

Any language would be appreciated, though if it helps, the fiction is written in English about Japanese people and the predictions come from ancient Egyptian artifacts. So something in English, Japanese, Egyptian, or even Latin would be safest.

My knowledge in all these languages (minus English) is limited, and I'm not good at making up unique-sounding English groups.

So...um...help?
If it helps anyone, I've come up with the following names so far:

Yosuga
Mitauk

Devoted Bookworm

16,250 Points
  • Cats vs Dogs 100
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Beta Forum Regular 0
Do they believe in a specific diety as being good or evil?

'Children of ____" might work nicely, filling in the desired name of the god or adjective.

sweatdrop That's probably not the most original, but it seems like it would be fairly easy to manage.
Weird_Rei

Any language would be appreciated, though if it helps, the fiction is written in English about Japanese people and the predictions come from ancient Egyptian artifacts.

...yu...gi...oh?

um, well as long as we don't mind being cliche,
howzabout "the last sons of osiris"
"anubis' bane"
or
"super samurai mummy assassin squad"
terradi
Do they believe in a specific diety as being good or evil?

'Children of ____" might work nicely, filling in the desired name of the god or adjective.

sweatdrop That's probably not the most original, but it seems like it would be fairly easy to manage.