Welcome to Gaia! ::

I wish all the good MMORPG's like World of Warcraft, Warhammer Online, Everquest 2, Rift, Dungeons and Dragons Online and EVE Online were FREE TO PLAY too.

Tricky Bunny

14,965 Points
  • Snowball Sharpshooter 50
  • Simple Romantic 50
  • Doting Romantic 100
aekta
I was considering buying it not that long ago, so glad I didn't now.

If you purchased a disc you get more character slots though. I'm a free player and I only have 2 slots. My boyfriend bought it years ago and has like 8? (Or maybe 6, I don't remember.) And he hasn't put any real money into the game since buying the disc.

Tricky Bunny

14,965 Points
  • Simple Romantic 50
  • Doting Romantic 100
I've read all the posts and a lot of people seem to dislike the game. sad

I just started playing since it's now free, and I really enjoy it so far. I only level 27 though.

Aged Poster

5,750 Points
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Streaker 200
  • Partygoer 500
Chiru-pon

I just started playing since it's now free, and I really enjoy it so far. I only level 27 though.

GW2 does things differently...honestly for the better. Doing those renown hearts and hero challenges and dynamic events really changes the pace. So much variety and a lot of mix ups!

Aged Prophet

6,300 Points
  • Consumer 100
  • Tycoon 200
  • Bunny Spotter 50
Completely free?like i dont have to pay for something?

Girl-Crazy Grabber

ELK-X-MIA
The expansion. And the third section of the story. And you won't get to actually play through the second section. And anything in their heavily-pushed cash shop.

Aged Poster

5,750 Points
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Streaker 200
  • Partygoer 500
ELK-X-MIA

You do not need to pay to play gw2 now.

Tricky Bunny

14,965 Points
  • Simple Romantic 50
  • Doting Romantic 100
skyryo
Chiru-pon

GW2 does things differently...honestly for the better. Doing those renown hearts and hero challenges and dynamic events really changes the pace. So much variety and a lot of mix ups!