College

Did you go to college

Yes 0.86111111111111 86.1% [ 31 ]
No 0.13888888888889 13.9% [ 5 ]
Total Votes:[ 36 ]
1 2 3 >

isobeyan's Princess

Super Star

Is college really worth the time, effort, money, knowledge in the long run?

Friend

As opposed to what? Trade school is another good option if you don't think college is for you.

cxnceited's Senpai

Omnipresent Spirit

17,900 Points
  • Nudist Colony 200
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Cheercrusher 50

Depends on:
1. What you wanna do
2. What kind of life you wanna live
3. How much you're willing to spend
4. Where you wanna go to college
5. What you're expectations from attending college are
6. How much time you plan on taking
7. Whether you like learning (Don't let college get in the way of your education)

Among other factors.

Me, I'm a pre-med student. That's 8 years of schooling and as little as 4 years of residency. I actually switched majors from Mechanical Engineering / Engineering Management dual major (Roughly 6 years of education, if I didn't do a semester internship). Excluding residency (which while technically more schooling is paid, averaging about 40-50k/year), that's an addition of 2 years of schooling by switching majors. That's justified to me.

Go over those 7 points and decide for yourself. You don't have to go to college.
It's worth the effort if you have the will to put in the effort. If the time is not right for you, don't go. I don't think it's ever "too late" to go to college. You should go when your mind is in the mindset.