Welcome to Gaia! ::

Tipsy Man-Lover

I've been on Gaia since the year 2005. I've seen many things happen to this site.

I've come and gone periodically. When I first started, I was a high school student. I am now a graduate student working on a master's degree.

I've been more active recently than I've been in a few years, and what I've observed saddens me. Everything seems to be a mess and geared toward a profit margin. I realize that things change, but...really?

I went through some old relic forums in my subscribed threads and had a fit of nostalgia earlier. I once spent hours writing and roleplaying on here. Oh, the memories! It's hard to let go, but I'm thinking about leaving Gaia for good. I feel like I'm wandering around in a field of fossils when I log on now. Maybe I'm just getting old.

Does anyone else feel this way?

Devoted Dabbler

6,950 Points
  • Conversationalist 100
  • Tooth Fairy 100
  • Clambake 200
Yeah, I miss the good ol' days too. crying

I remember when the items of your dreams were out of reach then, as well, there just wasn't a crap load of them! I can't afford any that I really want now. And what really gets me is how many items Gaia keeps pumping out now! It's like their goal is to produce so many items so we'll never run out of items to quest. HOWEVER it disgusts me knowing that I'll never be able to afford even a fraction of them... and that makes me just want to stop coming here. It just seems futile.

Salty Gawker

Emperor of all Douchebags
Everything changes. Back then we all use Nokia phone.

I still use a Nokia phone. ******** your keyless phones.

Also op. Welcome to the present, its s**t.

Tipsy Man-Lover

berklan
Yeah, I miss the good ol' days too. crying