Welcome to Gaia! ::

Mega Ladykiller

Sakura Latte

Huh weird. I haven't seen any weird dressed people while I was there. Even in Harajuku and Shibuya.

Caring Vet

21,250 Points
  • Pet Lover 100
  • Bunny Hoarder 150
  • Cats vs Dogs 100
I used to dress up during the spring months when I was an undergrad on days that I didn't have lab (and dressing up usually just involved a nice blouse and skirt), but mostly, due to the nature of my work, I can't dress up for safety reasons (I work with animals). I pretty much have to stick with pants (usually jeans) and closed-toe shoes that I don't mind getting dirty.

Profitable Conversationalist

7,150 Points
  • Member 100
  • Gaian 50
  • Dressed Up 200
I work in a super casual office so its a daily routine of hoodies and jeans... And then the weekend rolls around and then I have my ultra glam rock uniform which I love love love! Lot's of band tanks and skinny jeans with bobbles and smoldering make up. When I make it out on the weekends I do get told I may have over glamed.

Familiar Phantom

In the last two years of secondary school I wanted to take full advantage of the non-existent dress code, so I also wore dresses and skirts 3 or 4 days out of 5. Even when I wore jeans, evoking gasps of mock horror from my friends, most of the time they were my fancy skinny jeans with gold embroidery down the sides, haha xD

I don't really remember people asking me why I was so dressed up. I don't wear make-up so it was just the clothes really. Some friends did ask stuff like "how do you have time" (I plan the outfit in my head the previous night so know what to pull out the wardrobe) and "is it comfortable" (the clothes I buy are both pretty and comfortable, so yes).

Because I started dressing up from day 1, people got used it really fast. Occasionally heads would turn a little, or someone would compliment something. My style is quite varied so whatever I wore, no one was ever that surprised xD

Playful Player

10,825 Points