Welcome to Gaia! ::

I already know I have TMD. I've been in and out of oral surgeons and they did an MRI and it shows my joint is all the way out of its socket. I am just not in treatment right now because they ran out of things try right now except surgery, which I don't want. But everyday I take 8 ibuprofen and I still have pain in my jaw, neck, and around my ears. I sometimes have blurred vision and ringing in my ears. Also I have had constant pain in my neck every day for the past month and it hurts so bad. Is neck pain caused by TMD as well? It is just as bad as the jaw pain. I have been switching through painkillers and it doesn't help very much. Ibuprofen does it the best but there still is really bad neck pain. Does anyone have any ideas of how I can treat this pain?

Blessed Codger

Why don't you want surgery? This seems like a pretty serious problem...

Sparkly Fatcat

I'm no doctor, but based on what you wrote about the pain, blurred vision and everything else, I think surgery is the best option. Don't you want to go a day without having to take a bunch of painkillers? Good luck with everything. <3 Go see a doctor and see what they say.

Pliskin MD's Wife

Spoopy Bear

17,525 Points
  • Friend of the Goat 100
  • Married 100
  • Supreme Supporter 500

You treat it by getting the surgery.
              Taking that much ibuprofen is terrible on your liver and kidneys.
              Give them a break, and give yourself a break, and get the surgery. User Image

User ImageUser Image
XXxxElectric_RainbowXXxx