Welcome to Gaia! ::

Learned Seeker

5,150 Points
  • Contributor 150
  • Millionaire 200
  • Forum Dabbler 200
Thought the science ED might find this interesting. I'm studying biology in college, and plant science has always been one of my favorite areas of study, and the number of creative ways that plants deal with a variety of things has always amazed me, including how they handle water transportation. The video I linked explains pretty well exactly how plants, especially very tall trees, do it, and why it's so amazing.

Devoted Sex Symbol

Hamelia
Thought the science ED might find this interesting. I'm studying biology in college, and plant science has always been one of my favorite areas of study, and the number of creative ways that plants deal with a variety of things has always amazed me, including how they handle water transportation. The video I linked explains pretty well exactly how plants, especially very tall trees, do it, and why it's so amazing.

I've always found biology such an amazing field of study because of the diverse and amazing things you learn. Plants are all so amazing and unique! (Though Entomology is more my cup of tea.) From flowers to trees they are all so interesting.

Wheezing Genius

5,875 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Wall Street 200
Plant science is so under-rated! I think that's cause they teach it so badly at school. Genetically speaking plants are so much more fascinating! It's such a shame people tend towards zoology then phytology. ='[

Learned Seeker

5,150 Points
  • Contributor 150
  • Millionaire 200
  • Forum Dabbler 200
M E C H A N I C A R M
Plant science is so under-rated! I think that's cause they teach it so badly at school. Genetically speaking plants are so much more fascinating! It's such a shame people tend towards zoology then phytology. ='[