Welcome to Gaia! ::

Timid Humorist

9,350 Points
  • Lavish Tipper 200
  • Contributor 150
  • Conversationalist 100
I have very little experience with lipsticks; I very much wish that was different, because for some reason I have this very girly urge to go out and purchase a bunch of pretty lipsticks to wear.
However, I've done a bit of that before (only with $1 lipsticks from the drugstore, or a $3 lipstick from Revlon [which is also drugstore], all of which I very much disliked)... they sucked in both colour as well as texture.
So, I'd like your recommendations!
In particular, I'd like to try out a lipstick from MAC; I've heard that MAC lipsticks are lovely...?

I have an olive skin tone (warm), brown eyes, I am a brunette, and I am currently quite pale. I have light-medium pigmented lips; it varies. My lips are prone to being chapped (like, very prone... so nothing drying, but I really do want something that's nudey-pink, so don't be afraid to recommend something like that - I'll just exfoliate my lips before use [lol Youtube videos make me sound like a pro... a pro who has never worn lipstick]).

I don't want a matte lipstick this time around; I'll try that after I've found a non-matte lipstick that I like.

Go ahead and recommend any of the shades that you're familiar with and have tried! If it's not MAC, that's fine too. Thank youuu ^ U ^

Timid Humorist

9,350 Points
  • Lavish Tipper 200
  • Contributor 150
  • Conversationalist 100

Timid Humorist

9,350 Points
  • Lavish Tipper 200
  • Contributor 150
  • Conversationalist 100

Timid Humorist

9,350 Points
  • Lavish Tipper 200
  • Contributor 150
  • Conversationalist 100
Bump? Please help ^ v ^
If you can, just go to MAC and get someone to help you. They will let you try on shades and help you find one that you like.

Questionable Prophet

I know NYX makes this "Butter Lipstick" that I just love.
It feels like a chapstick, but wears like a lipstick. May be a good one to try if you're lips are dry.