Welcome to Gaia! ::

Greetings all. I am fairly new in my practice that doesn't quite fall under Wicca, Pagan, or Witchery and I know I am a long way off before being able to properly refer to myself as a true Wiccan / Pagan / Witch (whichever I finally decide it falls under), but I had a few questions for others who may dabble in these practices.

Firstly this is something that I have never told anyone, my family and friends aren't aware that I am a practicer of a "New Age" religion. Secondly, I almost shudder when I refer to what I practice as "religion", am I alone here? To me it's almost more an ebb and flow of life and force and everyone and everything is inside of it, something that I can tap into and dance on the edge of... but now I'm off topic.

Essentially, I was wondering how one would deal with practicing in secret. Having no one to share my practice with, no one to speak with, to learn from, or to grow with is making this a slow process and I long to extend a connection to some.

Please, no judging, criticizing, or being cruel. Only helpful, positive posts. Thank you.

Sparkly Shapeshifter

12,950 Points
  • Megathread 100
  • Lavish Tipper 200
  • Person of Interest 200
Uhm, do stuff in your room?

I can't say it will be legit work, mostly because I think religious stuff in general is just not legit, but feel free to express yourself however you want. If you're not hurting anyone, or breaking any laws, be as Wiccan as you want to be, and don't worry about what people think of you.

If you think your parents might react violently to your new religion, maybe keep it a secret from them, for your own safety.

Dapper Genius

5,875 Points
  • Person of Interest 200
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Dressed Up 200
This is not the appropriate forum for this.
While the title of the sub forum is "Morality and Religion" it is a sub forum of, and thus subject to the rules of, Extended Discussion.

The Supernatural forum is probably what you were looking for.
CuAnnan