Welcome to Gaia! ::

I want to know because I am freshmen in college living with my parents. It sucks because I have follow their rules and they treat me like a kid, but I just deal with it. I want know if you still lived with parents when you finish college. If you moved to a different state and got your career job that you wanted. Or maybe you were still working to save up money do that. Tell me anything! I want to know.
Being from the UK I guess it's a bit different but I stayed with parents throughout college and a bit afterwards. Finding a job was the main issue after college and the job I did find after 6 months had nothing to do with what I studied. Hell, the job I have now has nothing to do with what I studied and so far I have preferred it.
❝ Back living with my parents, and job-hunting. ❞
Whiskey Grey
Being from the UK I guess it's a bit different but I stayed with parents throughout college and a bit afterwards. Finding a job was the main issue after college and the job I did find after 6 months had nothing to do with what I studied. Hell, the job I have now has nothing to do with what I studied and so far I have preferred it.

Damn! That sucks!

Kawaii Snacker

17,025 Points
  • Magical Girl 50
  • Cat Fancier 100
I stayed on campus the four years of college and then move back with my parents. Which was weird cause it was like I was back in High School living with them after not for so long. I then got serious with my then BF and started staying at his house more and more and unofficially kinda moved in with his parents then we had our own place for a little while until my parents came into money from a settlement and they bought a small house meant for him and I cause the place we were living in had no hot water, was falling apart and was basically a death trap. He didn't want to be 'under my parents thumb' and refused to move out of the s**t hole garage apartment we were in. I did and we broke it off (we were engaged at that time.)