Welcome to Gaia! ::

well i graduated high school in 06, and i haven't returned to school since then. i had good sat scores, graduated with a 3.5 gpa, and could have attended sf state.. but i didnt. i moved out my parents house the day after graduation bc i couldnt deal with them no more.. and now i'm back, not living here more like taking care of my grandma bc everyone in this house is out during the day.. everyone keeps tellin me that i need and should go back to school, but i dont wanna leave my grandma with just anyone.. and i hate it when they talk to me about all that bc i could have been in school this pass semester but they called me to come back to take care of my grandma. i'm not mad at that, but its just really annoying that they wont be quiet about me goin back..

i feel like i'm still young, i'm smart.. and i still have time to go back to school.. i dont know what to think.. should i go back to school to get everyone to leave me alone, or should i just stay here and take care of my grandma.. what would you do when you had to choose one? theres no way i can do both because my grandma is disabled, she cannot do anything at all on her own no more..
go to college you moocher
The problem is,

If you stay to take care of your grandma, how long is it really going to be? I had a girlfriend that once took care of her sisters kid during the day when she can, over time, her sisters family got so used to using her like that, at one point she might has well been their mother. It was slowly draining her energy and motivation to work effectively in her field of health care. I'm not saying anything about your family, you know them better than I do of course.

But if you keep taking care of your grandmother, will you be able to go to college at this vital time. If your family keeps bugging you about going to college then tell them "Ok, I will- but will YOU guys do to make sure Grandma is cared for"... if anything that'll shut them up from bugging you.