Welcome to Gaia! ::

Is what I'm saying true?

Yes 0.46551724137931 46.6% [ 27 ]
No 0.12068965517241 12.1% [ 7 ]
I didn't bother to read it because it's too long and I wanna spam the topic 0.20689655172414 20.7% [ 12 ]
I need gold, therefore I'm a newb and don't care 0.20689655172414 20.7% [ 12 ]
Total Votes:[ 58 ]
< 1 2

pearljammer89
puma28
pearljammer89
Newbs are a part of every forum, and they're always going to clutter. I think newbs should just be treated as an empty space. If you make a topic you don't say anything until someone has replied in your topic. So, if a newb happens to reply first, just ignore them and be patient until someone with brains comes in and posts a meaningful comment. Newbs can be annoying, but just ignore them and you'll be a lot happier about posting here. There's nothing you can do or say about the newbs to get them to leave, so toleration's the only answer, really.

What? So when a new forum starts and 5 people join, ignore all of them? 'Cause they are noobs in that sence.

I guess I'll lay out how I view a new poster on a forum:
newb/n00b- A new member who spams
A New Member - A member who recently signed up. Only a newb if they spam.

Thanks for clarifying
chrtro
I've noticed this a lot in the ED, and that is that a lot of replies are factless, or personal responses to things that can be backed up by fact. Here's an example:
Lets say someone starts a discussion saying if trains are dangerous
Person 1: I hate trains
Person 2: No
Person n: wtf?
Person n+1: I WANT GOLD
Person n+2: Trains are not dangerous since they are bound by the rail. Derailing only occurs if the speed is set to high, or if there is a break in the rail. However, the driver of the train (for those who think conductor, no, thats a person who designates where the train goes) knows the speed, and engineers always check the railroads.
This is what I'm seeing. A bunch of crap that leads nowhere until someone has the balls to give a right answer.