Welcome to Gaia! ::

Tipsy Gawker

4,300 Points
  • Tipsy 100
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Autobiographer 200
I need someone to convince me to and not to read this series.

Tipsy Senshi

18,175 Points
  • Magical Girl 50
  • Stellar Lieutenant 200
  • Hotblooded Hero 50
Yes! A Winter Soldier topic! I've been fairly well obsessed with the character for a little over a year now but rarely get to talk about him outside of family, and I'm sure they're sick of hearing about how much I love Bucky.

Have you read any of the comics that lead up to the series?

Tipsy Gawker

4,300 Points
  • Tipsy 100
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Autobiographer 200
Winniwyn
Yes! A Winter Soldier topic! I've been fairly well obsessed with the character for a little over a year now but rarely get to talk about him outside of family, and I'm sure they're sick of hearing about how much I love Bucky.

I haven't. I'm kind of new to the non-Wolverine family side of Marvel. I started reading the new Marvel NOW and loved Captain America. So if you would like to tell me which issues I need to read to get the whole story, please tell me. I would definitely go out and get them. 3nodding

Tipsy Senshi

18,175 Points
  • Magical Girl 50
  • Stellar Lieutenant 200
  • Hotblooded Hero 50
King Ursa Major
Winniwyn

I haven't. I'm kind of new to the non-Wolverine family side of Marvel. I started reading the new Marvel NOW and loved Captain America. So if you would like to tell me which issues I need to read to get the whole story, please tell me. I would definitely go out and get them. 3nodding

Well, I haven't completely caught up with the storyline myself, but this is what I've read so far:

Captain America vol. 1: Winter Soldier ultimate collection

Captain America Vol. 2: The Red Menace

The Death of Captain America Complete Collection