Welcome to Gaia! ::

I *never* draw men since all of my 2 years of digital painting (expect like about 5 times). The last time I attempted to seriously do a masculine face was way back in May, and people couldn't tell it was a guy :/ so this time around I tried to change the features to look opposite of how I draw my females. Thin, long, narrow lips. Bulky head shape with strong, harsh features, etc.

Btw, he's not an old guy, he just has long silver hair.

User Image
Looks plenty masculine to me.
Here is a sort of weird gif edit/redline(but not). I'm not very good at description, I think the biggest thing to watch for is proportion and the gravity of the hair and the direction it should take. smile
User Image
Eeddey
Here is a sort of weird gif edit/redline(but not). I'm not very good at description, I think the biggest thing to watch for is proportion and the gravity of the hair and the direction it should take. smile
User Image

Wow thanks a lot! The hair is actually a WIP that I haven't built up yet, but your face edit is very useful and amazing whee whee
China Glaze
Eeddey
User Image

Wow thanks a lot! The hair is actually a WIP that I haven't built up yet, but your face edit is very useful and amazing whee whee

I hope it helps some. sweatdrop I was trying to figure out a way to show you but, I color better than I red line. sweatdrop
Eeddey
China Glaze
Eeddey
User Image

I hope it helps some. sweatdrop I was trying to figure out a way to show you but, I color better than I red line. sweatdrop