Character creation; when creating your character in this guild every character will need to think very carefully about what he/she wants out of their character in the long run. Once a character has been approved they are locked in a binding contract until that character is killed or is removed from the guild. Now, the guild Character Creation sections are split by the type of character you’re trying to create either a bender or a non-bender. You will see different pages that read: [ex; Character Creation: Firebenders] if you wish to create a firebender you will click on this thread and you will follow the instructions on the page. Be sure to read everything. This is the same for all the other benders as well as the non-bender. Below you can find the profile skeletons for either benders or non-benders.

1. Benders – These are characters who use bending arts; the ability to manipulate an element to all aspects of life.
2. Non-benders – These are characters that use weapons and technology to either protect themselves or revolt against benders. Some of them are also great citizens who use their skills to help everyone in the world. They cannot manipulate any of the four elements.

Bending, the ability to manipulate an element, is very significant to all aspects of life in the World of Avatar. There are five known bending arts; four of them bend a specific physical element, while the fifth bends the energy within the human body itself. The four elemental bending arts are based on the four classical elements; water, earth, fire, and air, and each are manipulated through certain martial art styles which are reminiscent of the qualities of the element itself. Certain benders are able to effectively manipulate their element with very minimum bodily movement, such as only their head. In even rarer cases, it is possible to perform their bending without the aid of physical movement at all, instead using sheer focus and force of will; a skill known as psychic bending. Within each style of bending you will come across these same categories just with different options under each one. Please be sure to read the requirements, disadvantages, and the conditions under each of the categories.

Within each bending character creation thread you will see the following categories:
1. Bending Style
2. Alternative Style
3. Bending Abilities
4. Bender Equipment

Within each non-bender character creation thread you will see the following categories:
1. Combat Style
2. Combat Ability
3. Pilot Craft
4. Combat Equipment