ShalomTheStargazer
Crew

Festive Cutesmasher

9,650 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Millionaire 200
  • Marathon 300
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2012 8:28 pm
Okay, I'm new to being the owner of a guild. As such, I am hoping that everyone will be willing to provide feedback and suggestions for how I should be running it. You may post ALL and ANY questions, comments, concerns, or suggestions here, but I will ask a few questions in particular that I request feedback on. These will be updated regularly, but as stated, this is a free-for-all of feedback (please, make it serious though).

The current questions:
1. Are the current subforums a good structure for the guild? (if you think I should add, there IS gold in the guild account, thanks to a very generous donation from xVoldie - thanks, girl!) I was considering adding a "Veterans Journals" subforum for when we get to the point where people are finishing the challenges, and we'll move "completed challenges" there just to give inspiration to fresh challengers. But that won't be for a while yet, so I may wait on that until that time gets closer and there is a greater following on Gaia. I was also considering a new subforum for writing unrelated to the challenges, so not everything gets shoved into the GD, the WIP, and the Mini-Challenges.

2. Are there any rules I should add to ensure the guild runs smoothly?

3. I'm hoping to expand this group a bit, get more challengers. Where should we go to recruit?

4. Is the current challenge structure enough, or should I make the rules more strict?

That's all my questions, but you are NOT limited to posting on these topics. Post away!  
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 1:16 pm
Just to answer your questions: