Welcome to Gaia! ::

~ Midnight Moon ~

Back to Guilds

~ for pagans, wiccans and witches ~ 

Tags: wiccan, witchcraft, paganism, wicca, heathenry 

Reply *~Sanctuary~* (answers and advice)
Introductory/Realization

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

rosenr0t

PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:34 pm
Hello everyone, I'm new to this guild; though I have been on Gaia for awhile, on and off - but it always manages to squeeze into my life somehow... which doesn't bother me the slightest.

So, merry meet to the Wise Ones, and my warmest greetings to all. smile

You can call me Skadi. I figured to get introductions out of the way, and to show my deepest loyalty for the guild, I figured to ask to get to know a little about you all. One of my favorite things to do in life is to meet new people. It's spiritually up-lifting on a level that I cannot explain, but I think everyone has a story to tell - no matter how bland or eventful you claim yourself to be - and I dedicated myself to my craft, which is creative writing. Thus, you are all the element of where I find my inspiration.

Ah, yes. Introductions are in order! Well. Like I said, my name is Skadi. Why I gave myself this name is beyond me, though it seems to stick in every online-related alias I give myself - and it also shows a bit of my interest of Norse Mythology. Though I do not consider myself Asatru - a matter of fact, I don't consider myself anything. My religious background has been overall a bitter, negative experience... Over the passed few years, I figured that all organized religion is the main reason why we have such problems and chaos to this day - though I have begun to understand faith differently recently.