Reply Advice
So I might be... pregnant

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Jazzmo13

PostPosted: Mon Dec 29, 2008 11:21 am
I'm a freshman in college, I've recently become engaged and I just turned 19. Unexpectedly, and according to my lovely little test, I might be pregnant, by my fiance. Yes, should have waited until marriage, don't grumble at me. I know... Sorry, slightly defensive, cause I'm kind of going "Oh dear, oh, dear, oh dear!" right now and its reaaaaaaallllllllly hard to talk to anyone at the moment because of that.
So, if I am, I am keeping the baby because my child is my child and is god's child. And I will love him/her, with all of my heart. Now the question for me is, how do I handle this?

1. How do I tell my mother? She'll support me either way, but GAAAAAAAH, how do I be clear about the fact and tell her, due to my rough childhood, she will have no say in how my child is raised, but also explain she can still be there in my child's life?
2. I have no insurance, I'm a broke college student, like my fiance, though we both have jobs and grants and what not, so how do I get the help I'm going to need, because even quitting college (which I wont' do, I'll take online classes if I have to) I still couldn't earn enough money to live where we do, its a high rent area, like 350-500 a WEEK for an apartment?
3. I'm living with my grandmother, so how do I handle her, she's always been there, but I'm here for HER not the other way around, so uh.... can't even clarify this question?
4. And how do I find a good doctor... this is an extremely small town and I don't really trust doctors here. They're inept in a lot of ways.  
PostPosted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 11:04 am
Well I think you should tell your grandmother first seeing as how you are living with her. Then your mother will need to know.