Reply *~Let the Fire Fall ~* A Christian Guild
Looking for mature friends

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

immecrazyhead

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 10:06 pm
Hey. My name's Bunny and I'm new to Gaia so I thought I would introduce myself here and see if I could gain some friends.

(Admin if this is not ok I apologize, didn't see anything against it in the rules though)

Anyhow yeah. My experience so far has been mixed. In the few weeks I've been exploring, I've met a few people who are very nice. But in general there seems to be a lack of maturity on gaia that I'm just not used to (as I'm a livejournal person). Pair it with teen angst and you get a lot of useless and inexplicably hurtful comments.
I joined this guild because I'm a Christian and enjoy discussing my faith, and also in hopes of finding some friends who are interesting and mature enough to have real fellowship and conversation with. Reading the community rules was quite refreshing LOL.
Aside from being a Christian, I'm a student starting my first year in a Graphic Design program. My passion is for all things creative but I have a great affinity for nerds and thus I'm engaged to one and thus like some games as well. Anything else you'd like to know--just ask.

Thanks for reading and hope to see you around!
-Bunny  
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 10:09 pm
OOPS! Sorry admin--I see the "introduce yourself" thread now. =/

I guess can't delete the post though but feel free to do so.  

immecrazyhead

SinfulGuillotine

Perfect Trash

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 10:40 pm
Eh, Gaia can get a little...well, I think "eh" is really the best word, actually. Especially in the forums. I find myself sticking to guilds more and more lately.

But oh well. And you're probably better off finding friends with this thread. I'm not convinced most people read the "Introduce Yourself" thread that frequently.  
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 10:40 am