|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2006 10:29 am
wash_away alright so 40 or 60mm base? and do you know the size restriciton's on the model itself? doe's a deamon prince count as a monsterous creature? Well if you read the fine print, there is no actual requirement for Daemon Prince. There's a model with 50+ points of Daemonic Abilities (One can claim to be a Daemon Prince), and then there's a model with Daemonic Stature (One looks like a Daemon Prince). If you have both, then according to the fine print, it is a model that looks like a Daemon Prince, and can claim to be one without being one.
The Daemon Prince model comes on a 40mil base, but the new Death Guard Prince comes on a 60mil I think. The Daemon Prince could be mounted on an 80mil. The employee at GW said that "As long as it doesn't give the model an unfair advantage."
I though of doing a model about 6-8 inches tall. The only thing that really limits you in 40k is your imagination, skill and wallet. 2 of those can be improved over time.
-Mykal
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2006 7:15 pm
alright well 40mm it is, and I read that they could claim demon prince. but I think it would be funner to do anyway. that way the gouf isn't the only big thing on the field.
more big robot's xd I can't wait to start the conversion's for these.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2006 8:40 pm
wash_away alright well 40mm it is, and I read that they could claim demon prince. but I think it would be funner to do anyway. that way the gouf isn't the only big thing on the field. more big robot's xd I can't wait to start the conversion's for these. Remember that the Defiler is a Daemon Engine. Basically metal wrapped around a daemon.
"Undivided" Daemon Prince Nurgle Daemon Prince
-Mykal
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2006 11:42 pm
A.R.G.U.S Mykal wash_away alright well 40mm it is, and I read that they could claim demon prince. but I think it would be funner to do anyway. that way the gouf isn't the only big thing on the field. more big robot's xd I can't wait to start the conversion's for these. Remember that the Defiler is a Daemon Engine. Basically metal wrapped around a daemon.
"Undivided" Daemon Prince Nurgle Daemon Prince
-Mykal Typos! In the first one, it says to cut trough, rather than to cut through.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:14 am
DarkElf27 A.R.G.U.S Mykal wash_away alright well 40mm it is, and I read that they could claim demon prince. but I think it would be funner to do anyway. that way the gouf isn't the only big thing on the field. more big robot's xd I can't wait to start the conversion's for these. Remember that the Defiler is a Daemon Engine. Basically metal wrapped around a daemon.
"Undivided" Daemon Prince Nurgle Daemon Prince
-Mykal Typos! In the first one, it says to cut trough, rather than to cut through. The UK site is full of typos. XD
-Mykal
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 2:02 pm
It says on page 14 of the chaos codex that Gifts of the gods counts as daemonic gifts. Is this true when working out if a lord is a daemon prince? Example: Feel no Pain+ Juggernaut + Rage of Khorne = Daemon Prince?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 2:05 pm
Symos It says on page 14 of the chaos codex that Gifts of the gods counts as daemonic gifts. Is this true when working out if a lord is a daemon prince? Example: Feel no Pain + Juggernaut + Rage of Khorne = Daemon Prince? Don't post individual point values.
Yes, it means daemonic gifts. The Gods are daemons. Edit that post above.
-Mykal
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 2:11 pm
Post edited. And thanks for the answer.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 5:03 am
A.R.G.U.S Mykal Symos It says on page 14 of the chaos codex that Gifts of the gods counts as daemonic gifts. Is this true when working out if a lord is a daemon prince? Example: Feel no Pain + Juggernaut + Rage of Khorne = Daemon Prince? Don't post individual point values.
Yes, it means daemonic gifts. The Gods are daemons. Edit that post above.
-Mykal So essentially what your saying is if I give my devided lord something like Man reaper, Plauge sword, and Minor Psyker Powers it makes him a Demon Prince? Hmmm I always had a inclination that the devided stuff was just extra gear you could pick from, and the only thing that caused him to become a damon was the list of Daemonic gifts that they have the choice to pick from(Hint Hint)
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 6:02 am
Reddemon A.R.G.U.S Mykal Symos It says on page 14 of the chaos codex that Gifts of the gods counts as daemonic gifts. Is this true when working out if a lord is a daemon prince? Example: Feel no Pain + Juggernaut + Rage of Khorne = Daemon Prince? Don't post individual point values.
Yes, it means daemonic gifts. The Gods are daemons. Edit that post above.
-Mykal So essentially what your saying is if I give my devided lord something like Man reaper, Plauge sword, and Minor Psyker Powers it makes him a Demon Prince? Hmmm I always had a inclination that the devided stuff was just extra gear you could pick from, and the only thing that caused him to become a damon was the list of Daemonic gifts that they have the choice to pick from(Hint Hint) A Manreaper is a 2 handed weapon, so you couldn't have the scythe and the plaque sword.
The scythe (and bezerker glaive, juggernaut etc) count towards wargear and daemonic gifts, I think, but I'd have to read my codex to be sure.
-Mykal
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 6:27 am
According the the codex, psychic powers don't count. it's on the armoury page.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 9:14 am
A.R.G.U.S Mykal Reddemon A.R.G.U.S Mykal Symos It says on page 14 of the chaos codex that Gifts of the gods counts as daemonic gifts. Is this true when working out if a lord is a daemon prince? Example: Feel no Pain + Juggernaut + Rage of Khorne = Daemon Prince? Don't post individual point values.
Yes, it means daemonic gifts. The Gods are daemons. Edit that post above.
-Mykal So essentially what your saying is if I give my devided lord something like Man reaper, Plauge sword, and Minor Psyker Powers it makes him a Demon Prince? Hmmm I always had a inclination that the devided stuff was just extra gear you could pick from, and the only thing that caused him to become a damon was the list of Daemonic gifts that they have the choice to pick from(Hint Hint) A Manreaper is a 2 handed weapon, so you couldn't have the scythe and the plaque sword.
The scythe (and bezerker glaive, juggernaut etc) count towards wargear and daemonic gifts, I think, but I'd have to read my codex to be sure.
-Mykal Pretty much my point is, its the demonic gifts that make a demon prince, not their toys. And I was using it as a example, and you can have a 2 handed weapon and a single, just you cant use one or the other
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 9:19 am
Reddemon A.R.G.U.S Mykal Reddemon A.R.G.U.S Mykal Symos It says on page 14 of the chaos codex that Gifts of the gods counts as daemonic gifts. Is this true when working out if a lord is a daemon prince? Example: Feel no Pain + Juggernaut + Rage of Khorne = Daemon Prince? Don't post individual point values.
Yes, it means daemonic gifts. The Gods are daemons. Edit that post above.
-Mykal So essentially what your saying is if I give my devided lord something like Man reaper, Plauge sword, and Minor Psyker Powers it makes him a Demon Prince? Hmmm I always had a inclination that the devided stuff was just extra gear you could pick from, and the only thing that caused him to become a damon was the list of Daemonic gifts that they have the choice to pick from(Hint Hint) A Manreaper is a 2 handed weapon, so you couldn't have the scythe and the plaque sword.
The scythe (and bezerker glaive, juggernaut etc) count towards wargear and daemonic gifts, I think, but I'd have to read my codex to be sure.
-Mykal Pretty much my point is, its the demonic gifts that make a demon prince, not their toys. And I was using it as a example, and you can have a 2 handed weapon and a single, just you cant use one or the other So can you have 2 plague swords, get +1 attack in close combat and re-roll misses?
-Mykal
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 3:37 pm
I was wondering about summoning. I have this as the initial lay down for my army
3 rino's each with a squad of marines and bolters (two plasma guns) I want to have at least squads of deamonete's. but I don't know their summoning rule's
all my unit's and squads are dedicated to slanesh.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 3:43 pm
wash_away I was wondering about summoning. I have this as the initial lay down for my army 3 rino's each with a squad of marines and bolters (two plasma guns) I want to have at least squads of deamonete's. but I don't know their summoning rule's all my unit's and squads are dedicated to slanesh. You'll find them under "Summoning Daemons" in the first 10-15 pages of the codex. I'm too lazy to check.
-Mykal
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|