Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Official Warhammer 40,000 and Tabletop Gaming Guild

Back to Guilds

The Official Gaian Home of Tabletop Gaming 

Tags: Games Workshop, Tabletop, Warhammer, Gaming, Wargaming 

Reply 40k Discussion
The Chaos Space Marines Goto Page: [] [<<] [<] 1 2 3 ... 85 86 87 88 89 90 ... 195 196 197 198 [>] [>>] [>>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Seraphine-Exalted

PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 4:54 am


A.R.G.U.S Mykal


God. You guys have this all wrong.

First off, he said unmarked. Not Undivded. They're different things. Unmarked at cheaper, but they don't have any benefits at all. Undivided is actually a mark, while unmarked is just not having a mark.
rolleyes

Undivided get to use all styles of units, but dedicted units take up elite slots. In theory, you can have Khorne in an army with a Nurgle HQ, as long as one HQ is also of Khorne.

Chaos is very mix-and-match, and reading the Codex should really be the first step towards knowing that.
neutral


-Mykal


now you are getting things mixed up. First of all: Your army must bear the mark of your general (either lord, most expensive lieutenant or greater daemon, whichever applies), the mark of chaos undevided, or no mark what so ever.

Also, If i have had an undevided army, I could take a khorne squad, but I couldnt take a khorne hq without taking a khorne squad, not the other way around.

And yes, chaos is mix and match =D =D
PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 6:57 am


Seraphine-Exalted
now you are getting things mixed up. First of all: Your army must bear the mark of your general (either lord, most expensive lieutenant or greater daemon, whichever applies), the mark of chaos undevided, or no mark what so ever.

Also, If i have had an undevided army, I could take a khorne squad, but I couldnt take a khorne hq without taking a khorne squad, not the other way around.

And yes, chaos is mix and match =D =D



Well yes and no.

"An army led by". That can be interpreted as "If a HQ is of". So if I have a Nurgle Lord and a Khorne Lieutenant, then I can have 3 troops Nurgle and 3 troops Khorne. Otherwise, I'd have to have a Lieutenant/Lord as Undivided and then have Khorne as Elites.

Seeing as Khârn can be used as either HQ slot, then I can have Typhus as my Lord with Khârn as my lieutenant, and then have 3 troops Khorne, 3 troops Nurgle. I'd not be able to have any elites of Slaaneshi or Tzeentchian elites because of the whole ancient emeny thing.


-Mykal

A.R.G.U.S Mykal


Clockwork_Creep

Dangerous Lunatic

7,150 Points
  • Treasure Hunter 100
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Person of Interest 200
PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 7:44 am


But don't Typhus and Kharn use up the 0-1 Chaos Lord spot?
PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:11 am


lord_illpalazzo
But don't Typhus and Kharn use up the 0-1 Chaos Lord spot?



Nope. Khârn is a HQ choice. Lord or Lieutenant.


-Mykal

A.R.G.U.S Mykal


Seraphine-Exalted

PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 10:33 am


A.R.G.U.S Mykal
Seraphine-Exalted
now you are getting things mixed up. First of all: Your army must bear the mark of your general (either lord, most expensive lieutenant or greater daemon, whichever applies), the mark of chaos undevided, or no mark what so ever.

Also, If i have had an undevided army, I could take a khorne squad, but I couldnt take a khorne hq without taking a khorne squad, not the other way around.

And yes, chaos is mix and match =D =D



Well yes and no.

"An army led by". That can be interpreted as "If a HQ is of". So if I have a Nurgle Lord and a Khorne Lieutenant, then I can have 3 troops Nurgle and 3 troops Khorne. Otherwise, I'd have to have a Lieutenant/Lord as Undivided and then have Khorne as Elites.

Seeing as Khârn can be used as either HQ slot, then I can have Typhus as my Lord with Khârn as my lieutenant, and then have 3 troops Khorne, 3 troops Nurgle. I'd not be able to have any elites of Slaaneshi or Tzeentchian elites because of the whole ancient emeny thing.


-Mykal


An army led by says: A person in surpreme command of the army...
You can only choose 1 general, this was written more clearly in the latest print of codex CSM I believe. If what you said was doable, there would be no advantage to undevided at all, apart from night lord rules, alpha legion rules and iron warrior rules.
PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 11:18 am


your army may only be led by a charcter with one mark you may however have more than 1 type of mark for your HQ choice but you cant have both nurgle and khorne for troops choices by having a nurgle and khorne HQ you have to chose which one is the force leader and your army cant have multiple specail charcters in it as they are you 0-1 chaos lord

menoftanith


Dat Gai

PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 10:10 pm


Adeptus Astartes is the best (i dont know if i spelt that right sweatdrop )
PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 4:27 am


menoftanith
your army may only be led by a charcter with one mark you may however have more than 1 type of mark for your HQ choice but you cant have both nurgle and khorne for troops choices by having a nurgle and khorne HQ you have to chose which one is the force leader and your army cant have multiple specail charcters in it as they are you 0-1 chaos lord



Last I heard, you were only allowed on mark per person.
Khârn isn't a Lord. He's just a HQ.

Undivided get the advantage of having all 4 Gods to use. Using my iffy tactic, I can only use a maximum of 2. Seeing as Slaanesh and Tzeench won't be led by their immortal enemies.


-Mykal

A.R.G.U.S Mykal


Seraphine-Exalted

PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 6:31 am


A.R.G.U.S Mykal
menoftanith
your army may only be led by a charcter with one mark you may however have more than 1 type of mark for your HQ choice but you cant have both nurgle and khorne for troops choices by having a nurgle and khorne HQ you have to chose which one is the force leader and your army cant have multiple specail charcters in it as they are you 0-1 chaos lord



Last I heard, you were only allowed on mark per person.
Khârn isn't a Lord. He's just a HQ.

Undivided get the advantage of having all 4 Gods to use. Using my iffy tactic, I can only use a maximum of 2. Seeing as Slaanesh and Tzeench won't be led by their immortal enemies.


-Mykal


I asked games-workshop help service about this last night, you cannot do this. It was clarified in the latest print of the codex (which I do not own).
PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 7:52 am


But Word Bearers get use of ALL sorts of daemons, right?

Clockwork_Creep

Dangerous Lunatic

7,150 Points
  • Treasure Hunter 100
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Person of Interest 200

Seraphine-Exalted

PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 8:07 am


lord_illpalazzo
But Word Bearers get use of ALL sorts of daemons, right?


Yes.
PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 8:48 am


Seraphine-Exalted
A.R.G.U.S Mykal
menoftanith
your army may only be led by a charcter with one mark you may however have more than 1 type of mark for your HQ choice but you cant have both nurgle and khorne for troops choices by having a nurgle and khorne HQ you have to chose which one is the force leader and your army cant have multiple specail charcters in it as they are you 0-1 chaos lord



Last I heard, you were only allowed on mark per person.
Khârn isn't a Lord. He's just a HQ.

Undivided get the advantage of having all 4 Gods to use. Using my iffy tactic, I can only use a maximum of 2. Seeing as Slaanesh and Tzeench won't be led by their immortal enemies.


-Mykal


I asked games-workshop help service about this last night, you cannot do this. It was clarified in the latest print of the codex (which I do not own).



With a Nurgle HQ, can I still use Khorne and Slaneesh as Elites?


-Mykal

A.R.G.U.S Mykal


Seraphine-Exalted

PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 9:15 am


A.R.G.U.S Mykal
Seraphine-Exalted
A.R.G.U.S Mykal
menoftanith
your army may only be led by a charcter with one mark you may however have more than 1 type of mark for your HQ choice but you cant have both nurgle and khorne for troops choices by having a nurgle and khorne HQ you have to chose which one is the force leader and your army cant have multiple specail charcters in it as they are you 0-1 chaos lord



Last I heard, you were only allowed on mark per person.
Khârn isn't a Lord. He's just a HQ.

Undivided get the advantage of having all 4 Gods to use. Using my iffy tactic, I can only use a maximum of 2. Seeing as Slaanesh and Tzeench won't be led by their immortal enemies.


-Mykal


I asked games-workshop help service about this last night, you cannot do this. It was clarified in the latest print of the codex (which I do not own).



With a Nurgle HQ, can I still use Khorne and Slaneesh as Elites?


-Mykal


You can:
If your designated leader (e.g. one model) is an undevided model, use undevided and unmarked as regular FoC slots, and marked units as Elites.

If your designated leader (e.g. one model) is a marked model, use undevided and unmarked AND that mark's troops as standard FoC slots, and you cannot use other marked units.

So you could take a Undevided General, than 1 nurgle unit (so you can use a nurgle hq) and then use a nurgle hq aswell. However, if this is a lieutenant, he must be the cheapest lieutenant (although he may be more expensive than lords).
PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 9:21 am


Seraphine-Exalted
A.R.G.U.S Mykal
Seraphine-Exalted
A.R.G.U.S Mykal
menoftanith
your army may only be led by a charcter with one mark you may however have more than 1 type of mark for your HQ choice but you cant have both nurgle and khorne for troops choices by having a nurgle and khorne HQ you have to chose which one is the force leader and your army cant have multiple specail charcters in it as they are you 0-1 chaos lord



Last I heard, you were only allowed on mark per person.
Khârn isn't a Lord. He's just a HQ.

Undivided get the advantage of having all 4 Gods to use. Using my iffy tactic, I can only use a maximum of 2. Seeing as Slaanesh and Tzeench won't be led by their immortal enemies.


-Mykal


I asked games-workshop help service about this last night, you cannot do this. It was clarified in the latest print of the codex (which I do not own).



With a Nurgle HQ, can I still use Khorne and Slaneesh as Elites?


-Mykal


You can:
If your designated leader (e.g. one model) is an undevided model, use undevided and unmarked as regular FoC slots, and marked units as Elites.

If your designated leader (e.g. one model) is a marked model, use undevided and unmarked AND that mark's troops as standard FoC slots, and you cannot use other marked units.

So you could take a Undevided General, than 1 nurgle unit (so you can use a nurgle hq) and then use a nurgle hq aswell. However, if this is a lieutenant, he must be the cheapest lieutenant (although he may be more expensive than lords).



sad
I don't understand.


-Mykal

A.R.G.U.S Mykal

Reply
40k Discussion

Goto Page: [] [<<] [<] 1 2 3 ... 85 86 87 88 89 90 ... 195 196 197 198 [>] [>>] [>>] [»|]
 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum