|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 3:01 am
bluegoldfish42 plasma also slaughters nids, especially in marine lists because the overheat rarely kills anyone. True. But when it -does- Cursing be exclaimed.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 6:48 am
yeah, one of my friends used a plama army on me and by turn three had lost 4 marines to overheats.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 3:32 pm
i love plasma weapons, but due to the overheat, i only have 4 plasma weapons in my army. 3 pistols and 1 rifle
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 3:54 pm
Yeah plasma can be dangerous, but I've always felt that they were worth the risk. For a shootie marine army, there's nothing better to give a tacical squad to bolster their firepower in my opinion. The other option is a flamer or a melta gun which is far too short ranged unless you invest in transports.
For imperial guard it's great cause you can get plasma rifles EVERYWHERE! It's great here because you have so damn many of em and even if they do over heat you only lose a guarsmen. Harddened vets are great too, you can get 3 of em in a 5 man squad, load em in a transport and have 6 AP2 shots ready to cause a load of pain to those terminators that wanted to take that objective.
I have no less than 4 in my marines or 6 in my guard army. Yeah they blow up, but a pair of burned off hands here and there is worth a dead terminator or battle suit or whatever. That's what bionics were made for.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 12:30 pm
plasma is great on guard who can afford to loose man here or there... marines are more affected (25 points gone with smoke), but now I have ideal unit for plasma guns: Chaos teminators! with 2+save to shrug off wounds and 5 points per combi-plasma... sweet! imagine what 10 of these can do on the turn they deepstrike!
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 1:35 pm
ok for those of you who do like the nids. I stumbled upon a pretty good website while I was looking for pics. www.warpshadow.com its got every thing from rules and FAQs to Lore and history
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 7:38 pm
Yeah the site's okay but for some reason the bottom of every page is cut off. at least on my computer.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 6:48 pm
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 4:07 pm
wow. You all hate us Tyranids dont you? Its not my fault we are trying to harvest all of your biomatter to make our whole fleet bigger. Its a shame really. You humans, Eldar, Orks proved to be fun prey to hunt, but alas your numbers will start to dwindle as ours only grow.
No matter where you go.. No matter how many of us you kill. We will find and harvest you. For the Hive Mind has spoken.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 9:28 pm
My buddy says that he'll kick my a** cuz "without numbers" and he says his troops can come back if they're killed? is this all true?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 12:11 am
As I remember it, "without numbers" allows certain units that youre paying the points to have it on to respawn on a table edge like in a meatgrinder scenario. I believe its only gaunts and other small critters that can have it. And its nice, but its no game breaker.
I dont play bugs, so this is from memory, so perhaps someone who plays them could clarify.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 1:11 am
I believe that only adheres to models of 6 pts. or less, so only Hormagaunts and those Gaunts with the dual nail guns can benefit from that special rule, not the Termagaunts with the four claw arms.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 4:16 pm
Yea it only applys to Hormagaunts and Spinegaunts otherwise yea kinda pointless. But thats why I have Spine gaunts hehehe.
Only problem wouldnt the new'y "spawn" gaunts need a Synapsis Creature near them other wise they arent going anywhere?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 9:44 pm
so his troops can come back?...there's no dice roll or anything lke that?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 8:51 am
Indeed, no dice role is needed. As soon as the unit is wiped out, they come back on his table edge as a fresh unit. And, if I am not mistaken, only gaunts that are eight points or less can take them.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|