|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 6:44 pm
Serebrate Does anyone know the specifics of Inducted units? Specifically, if I use Inquisition Stormtroopers can I not use a Space Marines Scout Squad? you can use SM as allys as long as there are not any Grey Knights in the list, for they are too proud to in list the help of lesser marines
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 7:03 pm
Yeah, I saw that. It's too bad that my Inquisitor has to make do with Ratlings and Cadians when Space Marine Scouts could outperform them.
But I was wondering if Inquisitorial Stormtroopers count since they are "Inquisitorial" of if they still count as "Inducted Imperial Guard".
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 8:27 pm
@ razer_ice_hanyou: Give me the rule that you're talking about, word for word.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 8:52 pm
It's in the codex, page 30. You can't use Allied Space Marines if Grey Knights are present.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 10:15 pm
Serebrate It's in the codex, page 30. You can't use Allied Space Marines if Grey Knights are present.
Ah, true. Grazi.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 7:24 am
i like to use only the grey knights as costly as they are the beat the s**t out of my brothers demon army
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 9:54 am
just tried an assassin a couple of days ago and i love em, but now i have to take out a unit of knights just for an inquisitor and a unit of storm troops and the assassin.... wow a unit of 5 knights is expensive
@Caleidah: i was just fluffing out the rule because basically ya the Grey knights need no help from an inferior brother why use a space marine when you could use a Grey knight
@Serebrate: i believe that Storm troopers in that instance could count as both troops and elite if you take them as troops they would count as part of the demon hunter force, if you take them through the imp book they would count as Elite, though why would you waste an elite on a squad of storm troopers?, in any case fluff it out how you want to if you want the army to be basically IG call the troop units inducted IG, its really all up to you
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 9:46 pm
Serebrate: Inquisitorial Stormtroopers ALWAYS count as a troop choice. For the sake of the Inducted Guard, I don't think that you can even take Imperial Guard Grenadiers/Stormtroopers.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 11:52 pm
Caleidah Serebrate: Inquisitorial Stormtroopers ALWAYS count as a troop choice. For the sake of the Inducted Guard, I don't think that you can even take Imperial Guard Grenadiers/Stormtroopers.No, Inducted Guard can only ever be infantry platoons and AF squads. Doctrines and regimental organisations have NO effect on the army when Guardsmen are taken as allies.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:04 am
Lt. Brookman Caleidah Serebrate: Inquisitorial Stormtroopers ALWAYS count as a troop choice. For the sake of the Inducted Guard, I don't think that you can even take Imperial Guard Grenadiers/Stormtroopers.No, Inducted Guard can only ever be infantry platoons and AF squads. Doctrines and regimental organisations have NO effect on the army when Guardsmen are taken as allies.
Thought I remembered it right. Thanks for the verification, there.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 10:59 pm
Question time! are we Grey KNights able to use the Land Raider Redeemer?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 11:06 pm
I would assume you could, as you can take most, if not, anything from the SM codex. Would only make sense that the Daemonhunters would always have the most up to date equipment.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2008 12:05 am
As of this moment in time, no. The Grey Knights CANNOT use the Land Raider Redeemer. I can just about guarantee you that their next Codex will include the Land Raider Redeemer, though.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2008 1:59 am
Caleidah As of this moment in time, no. The Grey Knights CANNOT use the Land Raider Redeemer. I can just about guarantee you that their next Codex will include the Land Raider Redeemer, though.Damn. However long that'll take. Oh well Im sure I can find a use for those bits later. Besides 10 off a kit not bad in my opinion XD Fully plastic too! <3
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|