|
|
|
|
|
DM of Death rolled 2 12-sided dice:
11, 8
Total: 19 (2-24)
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 3:39 pm
(Rolling dice, 2nd dice for stun)
"I've had enough of your games!" V man yelled as he shrugged off the pain from 4 Co.s Reality Rift shift foot blade attack and blasted him with the stunning energy from the gauntlet again. V man stood and grabbed 4 Co.'s leg as it returned to a normal leg. He then threw his head back and let out an evil chuckle. "Mwahahaha! I think I will take your advice though! Bend it... Break it... Crack it..." He said as his super strength twisted 4 Co. into a pretzel.
"Hahaha! I think you need a reboot there boy! Wahahahahaha!"
(Stun Bolt 4 Co., attack, smash, dice for attack)
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 4:09 pm
4 Co. riped at V man with his special oattack of 10, - 2 for resistances for a grand total of 8 damage. His Energy burst was stopped by the gauntlets stun spell.
Even with the potion used to heal 4 co., the massive damage from V mans pretzel lesson made 4 Co. shut down. (12 attack, +12 special from smash, +11 from dice = 35)
V man then walks back to his throne to fight the next challenger.
End Match: Super V Man HP: 10/50 AP:2 MP:1
4 Co. HP:0/35 AP:3 MP:0
(4 Co., a health potion and 50 chips will be removed from your inventory. Good match! you lasted 3 rounds! Would you like your name added to the list again?)
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 4:32 pm
((I was going to buy another health potion to make up for the one I used so that my stats didn't change for my dungeon but you beat me to it, lol. sweatdrop I'll try again at another time and let some other people try this battle for themselves before I come back for another attempt. Though if that stun hadn't gone through I would have tied lol.))
4 Co's now pretzel shaped and horribly damaged body drops to the ground after the 'less than' dude's powerful attack. A small spark of electricity suddenly jumps through his seemingly lifeless body and then 4 Co starts to melt down into a liquid form before reforming into a mostly intact state. Turning to the 'less than' man 4 Co's newly reformed self begins to speak. "I took your advice and rebooted my dimensional presence, but I must leave to make full repairs. It seems I am not greater than nor equal to the sky and thus could not beat you 'less than sky' man. Maybe we shall encounter each other at another time and retest our abilities." 4 Co then turns his attention to the throne again. "As for you it seems that you have gotten lucky this time. I will be back to sentence you to your proper dimension." With that 4 Co drops into a portal beneath his feet and the portal closes up behind him.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
DM of Death rolled 1 12-sided dice:
11
Total: 11 (1-12)
|
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 5:02 pm
Super V Man just stared in shock at the spectical of 4 Co.'s he just witnessed.
"Well... I guess in my adventuring days I didn't see everything..."
V Man then scanned the area to see if anyone else was there. Seeing a shape in the distance he bekoned it forth!
"You there! Come forth and bring your wits with you!"
He then started running at Daustua continuing to speak.
"The stars have spoken, and for you they have chosen Aquarius for your destruction! Sign of the Water Carrier!"
As he spoke his Armor instantly flashed to blue and a bucket of water appeared in his hand.
“Super V Man” [48] A-4 D-4 CD-4 M-8 L-60(12) E-8
Abilities: Fightermage (4), Skilled Actor (4), Skilled Caster (4), Regeneration 1, Resistance (Attack 1, Special 1, Magic 1)
Actions: Smash, Defensive Hold, Guard, Stunning Blow, Power Up, Meteor, Chi Blast. Spells: Pain, Singe, Frost, Stunbolt, Heal, Fireball Equip: Aquarius Gem: +6m, +2L
(Daustua! Make your post for combat is upon you! V Man will attack, use an action and a spell.)
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Tryani rolled 4 8-sided dice:
1, 7, 8, 5
Total: 21 (4-32)
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 5:29 pm
pre roll, also does Vman count as a boss?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 5:42 pm
Tryani pre roll, also does Vman count as a boss? (Counts as a character. so 50% stun chance, and you must say what you want to stun, action or spell)
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 6:33 pm
Another quick question. What happens if I tie?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 6:39 pm
(You get the reward and move on to Tier 2)
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Tryani generated a random number between
1 and 3 ...
2!
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 8:23 pm
Character name: Daustua [28] Attack: 10 Defense: 0 Combat Dice: 2d8 (6) Magic: 0 Life: 30 (6) Equip: 1 Abilities: Fury (6) Items: Strength Potion, Goblin Patroller Token, Elixir and Spirit Bracer (8/10 chg), Seal Charm Spells: Actions: Retaliate, Power Up, Defensive Hold, Stunning Blow x2, Smash, Chi Cannon, Pounce, Taunt Money: 230
((ok well since I don’t know exactly what he is going to do this will be a rather lengthy post.))
((If damage dealt by the following actions is enough to kill Vman than Daustua does this, even if I Daustua is killed as well.))
Team attack +13 Daustua summons Goblin patroller Daustua uses spirit bracers to deal 5 damage (if necessary to finish him off.)) Daustua uses elixir of action (+2AP) Daustua uses strength potion (+3 attack) Daustua attacks Vman twice (24 damage, 29 damage) Dice: Offense, Action: Retaliation. (-2 ap, ?? damage)
AP: 1 MP:1 HP: 30/30
Goblin Patroller [6] Attack: 3 Defense: 1 Combat: 1 (1d3) Life: 5 Magic: 0 Equip: 0
Team attack + 3 Goblin patroller attacks Vman ( 18 damage )
((Otherwise Daustua does this))
Daustua attacks Vman twice (10 damage, 10 damage) Dice: defense (8 resist) Action: none
AP:1 MP:1 HP: 30/30
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 8:36 pm
Hmmm... as far as your post goes... since you already rolled all of your dice for both of your attacks, I have to say that you have to attack twice, so your second option is invalid.
And with the action you choose retaliation, which he is attacking you so that doubles your attack with the team up to 32+dice/hit. So with his stats the way that they are, he will die.]
I need you to actually say thats what your going to do, your taking the if this then this statement a little out of hand.
You should only be able to say, I'll use [action] if he does [spell]. You can't base your whole combat post based on what i might do, you know he's attacking you and casting a spell. Just trying to work out the kinks ahead of time here, just to let you know, i've done the math and whatever way I go, unless i get REALLY lucky, he's toasted.
So please finalize your post before I post his actions.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 9:04 pm
Ok so I came up with an example of what I want the "what if" posts to look like.
-You actually have to post your actions and your round, what you will do. You can then add variables to it, for cetain situations. Like, "*If he uses his spell on me, do spell block instead of smash.*"
The reson I'm saying this is that I want to Stunning blow your retaliate in scenario one. If I block that then you will use option 2 because it won't knock me out anymore in that round. Then you have stated you will use no action, thus my stunning blow would be canceled. then we enter some sort of "Infinity Loop" where the turn will never end.
Any other suggestions?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-A M P- rolled 2 12-sided dice:
4, 5
Total: 9 (2-24)
|
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 9:18 pm
(If I went with option 1... 2nd dice for stun...)
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 9:25 pm
((Well, I was going to add my character casting smash to option 2 so that the paradox would be broken but it seems it doesn't matter now.
And as for dice It states in the rules that I am allowed to roll my dice first and then decide whether I want to use them for either attack or defense. Since I have two attacks I roll for both. When I want to use them for defense then I apply only the first two dice rolled and ignore the second two.))
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 9:38 pm
((hmm, another thing I'm not sure on is whether retaliation includes total attack damage (Which is what I have been assuming as its what the description leads me to believe.) or if it only applies for attack damage done by the first attack. I will have to ask fargore about that, though I know it does include combat dice in the equation))
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 9:42 pm
(so the stun failed so...)
Super V man attempts to stun you, but fails. He quickly casts a burst of Ice out at the goblin and slams you on the head with his bucket of water.
"Ah you are a mighty beast!" He screamed as he was toppled by the team up.
(So first attack does 16(teamup)+8 dice=24. 24-4 defense-2dice=18. 18x2 (retaliate)=36 total for Daustua. 16+2 dice=18-4 defense-2dice=12 for goblin. Total 48.) (Retaliate is weird, since it said after defense and combat dice, I took that as for both attacker and defender. thus they are calculated. I took 2 from each attack for the defense roll cause it only effects the first attack.) (Second attack does 13, 13-4=9+13dice=22. 22x2=44. 44 Damage Also retaliate said attacks from one opponent, not one attack from one opponent, so both attacks got the bonus.) (frost kills goblin 5-8=0) (super Vman does 4 dmg to Dautsua, 4-0+0=4) After a resistance block of 2, V man takes (44+48=92. 92-2(resistance)=90 damage total)
End round: Daustua HP: 26/30 AP:1 MP:1
Goblin Token HP 0/5 AP:1 MP:1 *destroyed*
Super V Man HP:0/60 AP:1 MP:0
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|