Welcome to Gaia! ::

So how many of you writing lesbian stories. I'm not just talking about romance stories. I'm taking about any kind of stories featuring two lesbian characters. I've seen a lot of mention of M/M writers, but I was wondering how many write about this type of story.

Myself I have mentioned several times that I'm a lesbian writer, I'm a dyke after all and it is what I know. I tend to write from experience and seeing as I only ever dated one guy and have been dating girls since I was 12 I mostly have lesbian experiences to pull from.

To date I've finished 4 novels and working 7 more projects. All with different kinds of relationships and situations ranging from all out drama to horror and many others. I tend to steer clear of stereotypes when it comes to these kinds of stories. I hate how many people fall upon them when writing lesbians.

So tell me where the rest of you are, what you've written and what you like to see in these kinds of stories.

jaa ne

Kat
I honestly don't feel comfterble writing M/M or F/F cause well I'm a girl so I can't have any sort of M/M experience, and I've only dated guys so I don't have any F/F experience. ok not that I got much experience with a M/F relationship either, but atleast some so I stick to thoose if I write any sort or romantic relationship at all, I mean why write something you don't feel comfterble with or know much about? Not that I think there is any real difference emotionally but when it comes to interaction, yes probably, but I just don't know so I avoid it.
I normally write M/M but I've been trying to write some F/F lately... They've just been little short stories, normally with a darker theme to them...(not that I've finished any yet...but if I did...)