Welcome to Gaia! ::

Hello, everyone. Do you have a question about what type of weapon would kill what type of soldier? Do you wonder about the medieval feudal system actually worked? You've come to the right place.

Post your questions about weaponry and history here, and they will be answered, provided you don't make my eyes bleed with your light font, abuse of caps lock, or non-use of the enter key.

Note: I know a whole lot about a whole lot of stuff, but I'm not an expert. Do some research if its a really broad topic.

EDIT 6/18/2007- Well, thanks to a generous donation from ArmasTermin, the History and Weapons Buff Guild is now up and running, get those requests in soon!

Link

Direct all random discussion there, but you should still throw questions that you need answered to improve your writing here.
What is the difference between a mace and morningstar?

*testtest*
arddunaid

*testtest*

A mace is a piece of metal on the end of a stick. It comes in various shapes, sometimes with spikes on it. You swing it, it hits something, it hurts.

A morning star is a stick with a chain on the end of it with a piece of metal on the other end of the chain. It almost always has spikes on it. You spin it around to get up some momentum, then let it hit them. It hurts a lot, more than a mace, usually, but is harder to control, and takes some time to get it spinning. Grabbing the chain completely disables it.

Both are very heavy, at about 10-15 pounds for average size.

[/test]

Fashionable Gekko

5,400 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • First step to fame 200
  • Forum Sophomore 300
Ooh... Impressive.

Ancient Egyptian Copper Weapons?

Preferably the most popularly-used.
Dream_Dragon
arddunaid

*testtest*

A mace is a piece of metal on the end of a stick. It comes in various shapes, sometimes with spikes on it. You swing it, it hits something, it hurts.