Welcome to Gaia! ::

"Noe..your fiance?Oh I'm sorry." Sorcha had enough sense to realize she'd stepped on a conversational land mine and was floundering crap I'm not good with these sort of situations what do I do? "err well you got her back at least right?"
"It's fine; she is safe and sound now," he replied, setting the trinket back down after finishing whatever 'inspection' he had been doing of it. "The mission went smoothly and everyone made it back safely to gaia." Smoothly apart from that one point where he may have lost his temper a bit and been forced to wait things out with Eli, but otherwise it went well.

Fashionable Prophet

Dacj was just as grateful as those who'd left then that no one came to any lasting harm. If anything had happened to...well, any of them really, Eli or Seth or Hunter or Kamiko--Haevan she didn't know too well at all, but he seemed nice enough, and it would've been terrible had something gone wrong. She wondered precisely how "smoothly" things had really gone though--Eli hadn't even had shields until they came back, and being around a bunch of highstrung people can't have helped him much at all...
Sorcha in an attempt to move to less awkward subject asked "So Noe's back? Thinking on it I've never seen her around, I once joked that Dacj's family was made up of ninja's since I never saw them, don't tell Noe actually is one?"
It was a valiant attempt on Sorcha's part, but unfortunately one guided entirely in the wrong direction. "She was back, yes, but she's been away since about mid-July," he replied. "Not sure when she'll be able to return." Actually, thinking about it, in another month's time they will have been engaged for a year. Literally half his life, and yet it seemed like they had hardly been able to spend much time together at all this past year. Ironic. "So, find anything of interest in this room, or shall we move on?"

Fashionable Prophet